The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kennelly Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kennelly?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

He is one of only two urology specialists in his field in the state of NC and it is a very long wait to see him personally but his PA is wonderful and she is readily available for appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Ridiculous

These are some of the most arrogant office staff that I have ever encountered !! Would love to upload these ridiculous voicemails that they leave "if the doctor chooses to see you" --- wait, what? Or how about when you call back & ask if this is the urologist they reply "umm, is there a name? Can I help you?" as if I'm a telemarketer not returning their stupid call !!! I've had 7 surgeries & 8 hospitalizations & I have been operated on by world renowned surgeons who people fly in from all over the world to see--this place would NEVER live up to my expectations of care because with the world renowned surgeons that I have seen, they always treated me with respect & kindness. Humble yourself & your office staff less you be humiliated.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Try him, you'll love him!!

This is the kindest, most caring, smart doctor I think I have ever met. Plus, he is brilliant. He flies all over the world speaking and writing papers so he must know what he is doing. He goes above and beyond when caring for his patients even by researching the best products for them before some salesman comes to call. I have known him and been his patient for almost 10 years and look forward to each and every visit. His staff is the best ever. I need to write a book about him cuz I like him to much!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Drove my wife from the state of Georgia twice to see this arrogant and inconsiderate individual. He had all types of test performed on her and did absolutely nothing. I would not recommend Dr. Kennelly to anyone. As for manners he doesn't know the meaning.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Best doctor ever!!

I have been seeing this doctor for probably 10 years and he is the most kind, caring, brilliant doctor ever. He is so smart...he is always going somewhere to speak so he must be highly respected by his peers. I just love him and his staff. His staff have all been with him for years and I think that says something for him as well. They are great about calling back if you need them and I just so look forward to my next appt!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kennelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. David Somerstein

    Dr. David Somerstein

    Urology

    Charlotte, NC 0.21 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. Stephen Guice III

    Dr. Stephen Guice III

    Urology

    Charlotte, NC 0.25 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    45
  • Dr. George Scholl Jr

    Urology

    Charlotte, NC 0.25 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    46