The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kermani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kermani?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

True Care and experience

Posted on August 13th, 2016

It's refreshing to find someone as caring and experienced as Dr. Kermani. He made the entire visit easy while explaining in great detail but simple terms I could understand everything going on with my eyes

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience!

Posted on January 20th, 2013

This is my first review on "yelp" but because of the excellent care I have received from Dr. Kermani it was important to share my experience. Since the age of four I have been plagued with extremely poor eyesight. At the age of sixteen I was able to discard my thick eyeglasses for hard contact lenses. For the next 52 years I never missed a day with my contacts. Today I am writing this with NO glasses or contact lenses. Last week I had Dr. Kermani perform cataract surgery and the following morning I was able to see perfectly with no contacts or glasses. I have never met a more professional, understanding, and courteous doctor than Dr. Kermani. I think that you can often tell what kind of medical experience you will encounter by speaking initially with the office staff. From my first phone call with Dr. Kermani's office manager Debbie, I knew that this would be a great experience. Thank you Dr. Kermani for really changing my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2011

An excellent specialist who cares deeply for his patients. I am grateful to him for his generous gift of time and expertise. His vast knowledge, and experience are my best friends. I trust him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2011

Overall experience excellent. Recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sold Expensive Product, but couldn't deliver it

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

This doctor sold me on the very EXPENSIVE multi-focal vision for cataract surgery but was not able to deliver the results. He mis-measured my eye which caused him to implant the incorrect prescription for my eye resulting in only mono-vision which I could have gotten for free through my insurance provider. He then refused to refund any of the costs resulting in me having to actually file a lawsuit against him. Another doctor will have to fix his mistake. I won't let him touch my eyes again as I have lost confidence in him since his resulting product was so bad

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on January 7th, 2009

I had a very good experience with this doctor and the office staff. I would recommend this office highly to friends and family for ophthalmology care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kermani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.