ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kermani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kermani?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kermani?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

True Care and experience

It's refreshing to find someone as caring and experienced as Dr. Kermani. He made the entire visit easy while explaining in great detail but simple terms I could understand everything going on with my eyes

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Great Experience!

This is my first review on "yelp" but because of the excellent care I have received from Dr. Kermani it was important to share my experience. Since the age of four I have been plagued with extremely poor eyesight. At the age of sixteen I was able to discard my thick eyeglasses for hard contact lenses. For the next 52 years I never missed a day with my contacts. Today I am writing this with NO glasses or contact lenses. Last week I had Dr. Kermani perform cataract surgery and the following morning I was able to see perfectly with no contacts or glasses. I have never met a more professional, understanding, and courteous doctor than Dr. Kermani. I think that you can often tell what kind of medical experience you will encounter by speaking initially with the office staff. From my first phone call with Dr. Kermani's office manager Debbie, I knew that this would be a great experience. Thank you Dr. Kermani for really changing my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

An excellent specialist who cares deeply for his patients. I am grateful to him for his generous gift of time and expertise. His vast knowledge, and experience are my best friends. I trust him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Overall experience excellent. Recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Sold Expensive Product, but couldn't deliver it

This doctor sold me on the very EXPENSIVE multi-focal vision for cataract surgery but was not able to deliver the results. He mis-measured my eye which caused him to implant the incorrect prescription for my eye resulting in only mono-vision which I could have gotten for free through my insurance provider. He then refused to refund any of the costs resulting in me having to actually file a lawsuit against him. Another doctor will have to fix his mistake. I won't let him touch my eyes again as I have lost confidence in him since his resulting product was so bad

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2009

Excellent Doctor!

I had a very good experience with this doctor and the office staff. I would recommend this office highly to friends and family for ophthalmology care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kermani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Stephen Johnson

    Dr. Stephen Johnson

    Ophthalmology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    41
  • Dr. Christopher Lyon

    Dr. Christopher Lyon

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    37
  • Dr. Robert Jones

    Dr. Robert Jones

    Ophthalmology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    35