Dr. Michael Kestell MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Spokane, WA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    30%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Fantastic
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr K is pleasant, patient, and bright. He has my inflammatory bowel disease quiet for the first time in years and multiple prior doctors. The negative reviews listed here sound like nut jobs and lack the courage to list their names. Dr K is probably lucky to have them gone. He is worth the wait and has given me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's obvious he is only in it for the money. Upper GI scopes and colonoscopy's are GOLD. Not finding out what is wrong. Very disapointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Caring and Thorough
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kestell has listened to me from day 1 and been a big support during a very scary time for me. You might have a long wait at the office, but when he meets with you, he takes his time and you know that he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Best of the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kestell is kind, courteous, and very knowledgeable. He is the 3rd specialist I saw, and diagnosed and treated a rare condition, for which I am eternally grateful. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kestell is a very competent and courteous doctor who listens well and spends time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was completely misdiagnosed more then once. First, I have a lot of scar tissue and no IBS next I allegedly have a milk protein allergy finally I now have IBS. They preformed a lower and upper GI, a lactose intolerant test, blood work for celiac disorder and a biopsy for that too. Come to find out I had Guardia and I took 7 days of antibiotics and now can eat anything and feel great!!! This I self diagnosed with internet research and a doctor that finally listened to all my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kestell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.