ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ketcham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ketcham?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Very rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

Amazing Doctor

I just had my second child and he was delivered by Dr. Ketchum. I was extremely impressed by Dr. Ketchum's ability to be both a capable Doctor and an actual labor coach. He gave me the directions and encouragement to get through the delivery and he did it as though he was personally invested in my care. During my routine prenatal visits I saw both Dr. Ketchum and his wife Dr. Turano. They both called me by my first name and made me feel as though they knew me as more than just an appointment. Every concern of mine was addressed thouroughly and professionally and the wait time for appointments was very minimal. I would recommend them both to anyone as the best team of Doctors I have had the pleasure of working with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Did they forget they are here for the people!!

I have been there twice in the past 4 weeks and haven't seen a doctor yet. And I still don't know what is wrong with me. The first visit I waited over an hour until the receptionist came out into the waiting room and said to me "You're still here?" Give me a break...this is your job and you forgot I was in the waiting room. The next visit I was the first appt so I only waited 10 minutes. I had a sonogram and no doctor has called me with the results. I have called twice and the receptionist could care less. Horrible horrible horrible. Only go there if you wish to be mistreated!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Dr Ketchem is an amazing and caring physician. Dr Ketchem spent all the time I needed with me to answer my questions and concerns. I felt this compasion and concern to be genuine. I often recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 24th, 2010

I agree with the previous commenter that this doctor can seem very arrogant. I think that if you are looking for a doctor with good bedside manner or one who takes the time to explain things to you then you should look elsewhere.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

I had never met any of the doctors in this group but I had made an appointment. One month before my scheduled appointment I found myself in the emergency room needing surgery at 2 a.m. Dr. Ketcham met me and reassured me. I had my surgery and recovered. He was very kind to both my husband and I which I greatly appreciated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

This doctor was very unprofessional to my sister and mother. No doctor examined her. She went for 2 sonograms and they told her there was no heartbeat or growth for the baby. They told her to get a d&c. We waited an hour and a half for him to show up at the hospital with no one telling us what was going on. He came across very arrogant when he walked in and he asked if there were any questions. My mother asked why she wasn't examined by any doctors before the procedure and he told her he didn't appreciate that she asked him that and said he was getting bad vibes from her and then asked my sister in a very nasty way if she still wanted the procedure.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ketcham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norton, VA.

  • Dr. Jodi Turano

    Dr. Jodi Turano

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norton, VA 0.67 mi

    4.2
    (67)
    9
  • Dr. Rodolfo Cartagena

    Gynecology, Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norton, VA 0.69 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    50
  • Dr. Ruth Duda

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norton, VA 1.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22