ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kia?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 63 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Great surgoen

How do I thank the doctor that gave me back my life all I say is Thanks. He is one of the top surgoens in his field highly recommend. From Gerald Knorr

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

First visit

The entire staff was upbeat, courteous, efficient and friendly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Explains nothing..assembly line surgeon

He explains nothing about my abdominal hernia repair... breezes out before could ask any questions... LONG (50 min + 10 min) uncomfortable wait at follow-up appt--in his TINY & packed waiting room ... TAKES a CALL DURING my appt- right in the middle of a sentence... much residual pain--which he pooh poohs... Will not go back or recc...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

you saved my sons life. I thank you so much for that. God Bless you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Exceptionally caring and thorough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Bariatric Patient

Dr Kia is very skilled and took my case very seriously. He was cautious when I was pushing him to do my surgery. I know he had my best interest at heart! He is a very meticulous surgeon just the way I want him to be!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Surgical Procedure

The best surgeon I've ever had do work on me. He was very knowledgeable about my procedure and he made the whole process quick and painless. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kia to anyone I know who has to have surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Kind and considerate. Dr. Kia actually spendt about 5 mins at the beginning of the appointment getting to know me and about me. Very nice rapport with his patients. Genuinely cares about you. I would definitely have him for another surgery or a surgery for my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Hand of a Special Surgeon

Dr Kia is the BEST DR ever! He saved my life and was able to do so with a very small incision. I am so blessed to have found him to do my gallbladder surgery. Thank you Dr Kinra for referring me to him. I am on my way to better health now. Thank you Jesus!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

attitude was bad uncaring pompish attitude
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Dr. Kia has a wonderful bedside manner and is a doctor that will take his time, make sure that surgery is necessary and is extremely skilled.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Kia is an excellent doctor and wouldn't give up until he figured out what was wrong with me. He also takes the time to explain what he will be doing before he does it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

  • Dr. Mark Mattingly

    Dr. Mark Mattingly

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Flint, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (57)
    21
  • Dr. Lindsay Berbiglia

    General Surgery

    Flint, MI 0.76 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Sanjay Batra

    Dr. Sanjay Batra

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Flint, MI 0.76 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    26