Dr. Michael Kia DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Flint, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
First visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff was upbeat, courteous, efficient and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Explains nothing..assembly line surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explains nothing about my abdominal hernia repair... breezes out before could ask any questions... LONG (50 min + 10 min) uncomfortable wait at follow-up appt--in his TINY & packed waiting room ... TAKES a CALL DURING my appt- right in the middle of a sentence... much residual pain--which he pooh poohs... Will not go back or recc...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you saved my sons life. I thank you so much for that. God Bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally caring and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Bariatric Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kia is very skilled and took my case very seriously. He was cautious when I was pushing him to do my surgery. I know he had my best interest at heart! He is a very meticulous surgeon just the way I want him to be!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Surgical Procedure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon I've ever had do work on me. He was very knowledgeable about my procedure and he made the whole process quick and painless. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kia to anyone I know who has to have surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Kind and considerate. Dr. Kia actually spendt about 5 mins at the beginning of the appointment getting to know me and about me. Very nice rapport with his patients. Genuinely cares about you. I would definitely have him for another surgery or a surgery for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Hand of a Special Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kia is the BEST DR ever! He saved my life and was able to do so with a very small incision. I am so blessed to have found him to do my gallbladder surgery. Thank you Dr Kinra for referring me to him. I am on my way to better health now. Thank you Jesus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kia has a wonderful bedside manner and is a doctor that will take his time, make sure that surgery is necessary and is extremely skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kia is an excellent doctor and wouldn't give up until he figured out what was wrong with me. He also takes the time to explain what he will be doing before he does it.

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kia was assigned to my Father's case when he was brought in to McLaren on an emergency basis. He sends residents in, he is unreachable to the residents and nurses. We transferred to another hospital. Dr Kia had not ordered tests that were necessary and did not have an accurate diagnosis. Stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in this office is caring and takes great care of you! I highly recommend them = )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kia, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.