ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Michael Kilchenstein Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Bad Doctor

Yeah he treated me. He treated me like a leper on the phone. This clown asked me if I just needed medicine and I was confused by this so I didn't really know how to answer. By the time I realized what he meant, he had made up his mind and basically told me to take a hike before he hung up the phone. Perhaps if he had been listening, he would've heard my actual answer. But he didn't listen, and isn't that the majority of the wheelhouse for this kind of doctor? Terrible manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

THE BEST - Saved My Life.. Quite literally!

If you are looking for a true Psychiatrist to work on issues with Dr. Kilchenstein. He takes his work very seriously and is just the most amazing Psychiatrist!!! I have neurological issues, and others, and he is able to manage that.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Unhappy"......
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Top Therapist. Weak on Medical and Hard Medicine Issues

Helpful as therapist. Weak on the medical and medications, unless you are clear and easy. My fatigue was not. Another fixed those.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Painless psychiatry in Naples, Florida

After my divorce, I went through a rough patch when I really did just want to drink myself to death. On a whim, I called Dr. Kilchenstein and was hostile to him, but he told me to come in anyway. I got to the office late and he was waiting. He was able to diagnose a latent fear of commitment I had as an adult but picked up when I was an adolescent. I don't know if this was the catalyst but I'm clean and sober and getting remarried soon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

There was a clear easy communication with the doctor about my problems and a sense of being understood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Michael Kilchenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Kilchenstein

    Psychiatry

    Naples, FL 0 mi

  • Dr. Rajani Thangavelu

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Naples, FL 0.75 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Oscar Villaverde

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Naples, FL 0.79 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14