inactive

Michael Kilchenstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Naples, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Bad Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yeah he treated me. He treated me like a leper on the phone. This clown asked me if I just needed medicine and I was confused by this so I didn't really know how to answer. By the time I realized what he meant, he had made up his mind and basically told me to take a hike before he hung up the phone. Perhaps if he had been listening, he would've heard my actual answer. But he didn't listen, and isn't that the majority of the wheelhouse for this kind of doctor? Terrible manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
THE BEST - Saved My Life.. Quite literally!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a true Psychiatrist to work on issues with Dr. Kilchenstein. He takes his work very seriously and is just the most amazing Psychiatrist!!! I have neurological issues, and others, and he is able to manage that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Unhappy"......
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Top Therapist. Weak on Medical and Hard Medicine Issues
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helpful as therapist. Weak on the medical and medications, unless you are clear and easy. My fatigue was not. Another fixed those.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Painless psychiatry in Naples, Florida
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my divorce, I went through a rough patch when I really did just want to drink myself to death. On a whim, I called Dr. Kilchenstein and was hostile to him, but he told me to come in anyway. I got to the office late and he was waiting. He was able to diagnose a latent fear of commitment I had as an adult but picked up when I was an adolescent. I don't know if this was the catalyst but I'm clean and sober and getting remarried soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was a clear easy communication with the doctor about my problems and a sense of being understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Michael Kilchenstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.