Dr. Michael Kinney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Best breast Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinney explained what my diagnosis meant in detail. He answered all of my questions. He is a man of integrity. His dedication to his patients makes me feel like I am not just a number. He cares about you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very professional and good listener!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Amazing , respectful Doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinney is an awesome physician as well as a remarkable man. His knowledge is unbelieveable and your concerns are so important to him. Caring, compassionate , never rushing you, answering all your questions and keeping you alive. These are his concerns. Best Doctor ever. You will be happy, as I am, that you chose him to take great care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Most profesional, intelligent Doc I have eve seen.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained everything very clearly. Was very professional and actually cared about what I was going through. Office staff and assistants of the same make as Doctor Kinney. I would recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have, I am a 3 time breast cancer survivor, and I truly believe he saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Would not recommend Kinney
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My bi-lateral MX is a mess. His staff is rude. He was an hour late for surgery. Do NOT recommend this surgeon. Go to Center for Restorative Breast Surgery in New Orleans to get top notch care and surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
j
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! Caring and most important prompt in answering questions and working with family members. I have no scar! I am one lucky woman thanks to Dr. Kinney! I look forward to seeing you again for check ups and have my daughters gets the same expert care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my mastectomy back in 1999, I have known him for 15 years. Best cancer surgeon around. Good man, very kind and caring. I am alive today because of him. Having cancer and surgeries and chemo is a terrible thing to go thru, but having Dr. Kinney head up my medical team a positive experience. I am still here today!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinney is very personable with extremely polite bedside manners. Very gentle and thorough. My experience with him was exceptional and I recommend his professional services to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Most caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinney made me feel as though I were the only patient he had. He listened, most important, answered all my questions. He treated me with respect, and was the most caring doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. My friends all liked him too. I would definetly recommend him to anyone facing this problem. I hope I don't have to see him again, but if by chance I do, I will go back to him again. I don't think I have ever had the Doctor himself call me. He does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very aprehensive having to see him because of the fear of having a lump. Everything was designed to put me at ease and he was extremely tactful, caring, and made sure of provide comfort. From the rooms not on a freezing temperatures to even make sure his hands were not ice cold when examining me. What a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kinney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Rao

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Loren

36 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Mahon

30 years experience

4.8 of 5