ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kinney Is this you?
  • 70
  • 2
  • 6
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kinney?


86 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Amazing Doctor

Dr Kinney is the best and most knowledgeable doctor that I have had. His concern about my problem was unsurpassable. His continued care of me has not stopped for the past 3 years. He does not rush you during your visits and answers all your questions and personally calls you back if you have added concerns. Remarkable!!! Great Doctor , compassionate man. I would Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Best breast Surgeon

Dr. Kinney explained what my diagnosis meant in detail. He answered all of my questions. He is a man of integrity. His dedication to his patients makes me feel like I am not just a number. He cares about you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

He saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Excellent doctor. Very professional and good listener!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Amazing , respectful Doctor ever

Dr. Kinney is an awesome physician as well as a remarkable man. His knowledge is unbelieveable and your concerns are so important to him. Caring, compassionate , never rushing you, answering all your questions and keeping you alive. These are his concerns. Best Doctor ever. You will be happy, as I am, that you chose him to take great care of you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Most profesional, intelligent Doc I have eve seen.

He explained everything very clearly. Was very professional and actually cared about what I was going through. Office staff and assistants of the same make as Doctor Kinney. I would recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Best doctor I have, I am a 3 time breast cancer survivor, and I truly believe he saved my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

j

The best! Caring and most important prompt in answering questions and working with family members. I have no scar! I am one lucky woman thanks to Dr. Kinney! I look forward to seeing you again for check ups and have my daughters gets the same expert care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

He did my mastectomy back in 1999, I have known him for 15 years. Best cancer surgeon around. Good man, very kind and caring. I am alive today because of him. Having cancer and surgeries and chemo is a terrible thing to go thru, but having Dr. Kinney head up my medical team a positive experience. I am still here today!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Dr. Kinney is very personable with extremely polite bedside manners. Very gentle and thorough. My experience with him was exceptional and I recommend his professional services to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

Most caring Doctor

Dr. Kinney made me feel as though I were the only patient he had. He listened, most important, answered all my questions. He treated me with respect, and was the most caring doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. My friends all liked him too. I would definetly recommend him to anyone facing this problem. I hope I don't have to see him again, but if by chance I do, I will go back to him again. I don't think I have ever had the Doctor himself call me. He does!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Great experience

I was very aprehensive having to see him because of the fear of having a lump. Everything was designed to put me at ease and he was extremely tactful, caring, and made sure of provide comfort. From the rooms not on a freezing temperatures to even make sure his hands were not ice cold when examining me. What a great experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kinney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Roman Voytsekhovskiy

    Dr. Roman Voytsekhovskiy

    General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    13
  • Dr. Elizabeth Clark

    Dr. Elizabeth Clark

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Susanne Woloson

    Dr. Susanne Woloson

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    24