Dr. Michael Kissenberth MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Greenville, SC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Horrible experience!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I woke up from surgery, I realized that he didn't perform the procedure we had agreed upon during my visit with him. Shortly after surgery my shoulder continued to dislocate. After much wasted time and money I got a second opinion from one of the best shoulder surgeons in America. He cleaned up Kissenberth's mess and finally fixed my shoulder by completing an open capsular shift. Which was the procedure Kissenberth was suppose to complete. BEWARE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. personable. considerate. caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great expertise. Horrible bedside manner and follow up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Greatest ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The greatest ortho ever. He sees all of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
This doctor knows his business.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did an excellent job of replacing my shoulder. I am now into month 4 and still working on getting back my full range of motion but he has assured me that my recovery is on track and will continue to improve. I have had very little pain, even while in the hospital following the surery. Should I ever need replacement of the other shoulder, I will return to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kissenberth was terriffic in treating my 12 year old sons' broke elbow. Explaining everything in detail that I could understand & put my son at ease. He is very thoughtful of his patients and their family. I would have no problem what so ever in recommending Dr. Kissenberth. Over all excellent experience.I would like to say a public "Thank You for being so kind and understanding".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had to have shoulder surgery and he was great with everything, especially with listening to my son and what was going on with him. Could not have asked for a better doctor for this procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
While he did diagnose my situation accurately and I believe he did a good job on the surgery, every other experience with him and his staff was very negative. Waiting over 90 minutes twice to see him; phone calls from the staff not returned; spends less than 5 minutes with you and moves you out; just poor overall. Definitely would not recommend him to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kissenberth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Moon

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colten Luedke

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Burnikel

27 years experience

4.7 of 5