ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kissenberth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kissenberth?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Fantastic Surgeon

Dr. Kissenberth performed two surgeries on my right shoulder. He was very kind, listened to my concerns, answered all of my questions. My surgeries were complicated and he did an amazing job for me. I would recommend him to anyone seeking an orthopeadic surgeon for shoulder replacement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Horrible experience!

When I woke up from surgery, I realized that he didn't perform the procedure we had agreed upon during my visit with him. Shortly after surgery my shoulder continued to dislocate. After much wasted time and money I got a second opinion from one of the best shoulder surgeons in America. He cleaned up Kissenberth's mess and finally fixed my shoulder by completing an open capsular shift. Which was the procedure Kissenberth was suppose to complete. BEWARE!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

great doctor. personable. considerate. caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Great expertise. Horrible bedside manner and follow up care.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Greatest ever!

The greatest ortho ever. He sees all of our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

This doctor knows his business.

This doctor did an excellent job of replacing my shoulder. I am now into month 4 and still working on getting back my full range of motion but he has assured me that my recovery is on track and will continue to improve. I have had very little pain, even while in the hospital following the surery. Should I ever need replacement of the other shoulder, I will return to his office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Excellent doctor

Dr. Kissenberth was terriffic in treating my 12 year old sons' broke elbow. Explaining everything in detail that I could understand & put my son at ease. He is very thoughtful of his patients and their family. I would have no problem what so ever in recommending Dr. Kissenberth. Over all excellent experience.I would like to say a public "Thank You for being so kind and understanding".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

My son had to have shoulder surgery and he was great with everything, especially with listening to my son and what was going on with him. Could not have asked for a better doctor for this procedure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 20th, 2008

While he did diagnose my situation accurately and I believe he did a good job on the surgery, every other experience with him and his staff was very negative. Waiting over 90 minutes twice to see him; phone calls from the staff not returned; spends less than 5 minutes with you and moves you out; just poor overall. Definitely would not recommend him to anyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kissenberth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Amit Momaya

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Bryan Moon

    Dr. Bryan Moon

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Kyle Cassas

    Dr. Kyle Cassas

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20