ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kondash Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kondash?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

The best family doctor. My entire family have been his patients for 16 years. He's wonderful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor office management

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Dr Kondash is great. But when you call you will never get a live person on the phone. You alway have to leave a message and someone calls you back later. The wait in the office is so bad that they recommend you call first to see if they are running behind (which they always are). They do not have enough staff to handle the patient load.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good Doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Recently changed PCPs to Dr Kondash and have had nothing but a very positive experience with him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

billing

Posted on March 27th, 2014

have been trying to reach billing department to provide insurance info, impossible to get through and she doesn't return calls

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't recommend

Posted on July 27th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Kondash for a few years now and I have tried to give him and his staff a chance, but honestly it has not gotten any better. Each time I go there (which is not very often) I wait at least 40 minutes, the staff and nurses treat you as if it is a chore to wait on you and the last time I went the nurse was EXTREMELY rude! As far as Dr. Kondash himself, he is nice enough but his ego can get in the way. He spends about 3 minutes in the room and never offers any advice. I am not satisfied with him or his staff. I guess it is time to look for a new doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

I wouldnt go to this doctor again if I was paid to go.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. in area

Posted on December 17th, 2011

Dr. Kondash is very thorough and compassionate. I put my full trust in him to keep my family healthy and diagnose any medical issues that may arise. Truly one of the best Dr.'s in the area.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2011

great diagnostic skills..........what all Doctors should be.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2011

one of the best

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't Go Back

Posted on September 18th, 2009

Poor diagnosis (i.e. did not even identify any issue let alone the serious that exited). Poor insurance support (i.e. assured us it would be covered by insurance in a way it was not - as in it was out of network, but "covered" by insurance). Misleading, worthless waste of time and VERY FRUSTRATING trying to sort it out still.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK.

Posted on January 26th, 2009

I FELT THAT DR. KONDASH WAS OK DOCTOR BUT MADE ME FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE DURING MOST VISITS B/C OF HIS ATTITUDE AND AROGANCE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A big ego...

Posted on June 30th, 2008

This Doctor can be difficult, condescending, and rude at times...which hides any skill he may have with his patients. His sarcastic approach to patient care is disturbing, and it's a good thing he keeps it hidden from the majority of his patients. Would I recommend him? Sure, but just be aware there's two sides to every coin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kondash is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Abington Township, PA.