Dr. Michael Kondash DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine South Abington Township, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 40.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best family doctor. My entire family have been his patients for 16 years. He's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Poor office management
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kondash is great. But when you call you will never get a live person on the phone. You alway have to leave a message and someone calls you back later. The wait in the office is so bad that they recommend you call first to see if they are running behind (which they always are). They do not have enough staff to handle the patient load.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Very good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently changed PCPs to Dr Kondash and have had nothing but a very positive experience with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
billing
have been trying to reach billing department to provide insurance info, impossible to get through and she doesn't return calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wouldn't recommend
Wait time
40.0 minutes
I have been going to Dr. Kondash for a few years now and I have tried to give him and his staff a chance, but honestly it has not gotten any better. Each time I go there (which is not very often) I wait at least 40 minutes, the staff and nurses treat you as if it is a chore to wait on you and the last time I went the nurse was EXTREMELY rude! As far as Dr. Kondash himself, he is nice enough but his ego can get in the way. He spends about 3 minutes in the room and never offers any advice. I am not satisfied with him or his staff. I guess it is time to look for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Stay away
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldnt go to this doctor again if I was paid to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Best Dr. in area
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kondash is very thorough and compassionate. I put my full trust in him to keep my family healthy and diagnose any medical issues that may arise. Truly one of the best Dr.'s in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great diagnostic skills..........what all Doctors should be.

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Won't Go Back
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor diagnosis (i.e. did not even identify any issue let alone the serious that exited). Poor insurance support (i.e. assured us it would be covered by insurance in a way it was not - as in it was out of network, but "covered" by insurance). Misleading, worthless waste of time and VERY FRUSTRATING trying to sort it out still.

2.3 of 5
January 26th, 2009
OK.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I FELT THAT DR. KONDASH WAS OK DOCTOR BUT MADE ME FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE DURING MOST VISITS B/C OF HIS ATTITUDE AND AROGANCE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2008
A big ego...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor can be difficult, condescending, and rude at times...which hides any skill he may have with his patients. His sarcastic approach to patient care is disturbing, and it's a good thing he keeps it hidden from the majority of his patients. Would I recommend him? Sure, but just be aware there's two sides to every coin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kondash, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Abington Township, PA.