Family Physicians, Internist, Geriatric Specialist (elderly care)
24 years of experience

Accepting new patients
West Mountain
Primemed PC
5 Morgan Hwy
Ste 6
Scranton, PA 18508
570-558-7414
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.8888888888889 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.125 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 48 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very good Doctor  |  show details
Jun 9th, 2014

Recently changed PCPs to Dr Kondash and have had nothing but a very positive experience with him and his staff.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  billing  |  show details
by annoyed on Mar 27th, 2014

have been trying to reach billing department to provide insurance info, impossible to get through and she doesn't return calls

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Wouldn't recommend  |  show details
Jul 27th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Kondash for a few years now and I have tried to give him and his staff a chance, but honestly it has not gotten any better. Each time I go there (which is not very often) I wait at least 40 minutes, the staff and nurses treat you as if it is a chore to wait on you and the last time I went the nurse was EXTREMELY rude! As far as Dr. Kondash himself, he is nice enough but his ego can get in the way. He spends about 3 minutes in the room and never offers any advice. I am not satisfied with him or his staff. I guess it is time to look for a new doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Stay away  |  show details
Mar 22nd, 2012

I wouldnt go to this doctor again if I was paid to go.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Dr. in area  |  show details
Dec 16th, 2011

Dr. Kondash is very thorough and compassionate. I put my full trust in him to keep my family healthy and diagnose any medical issues that may arise. Truly one of the best Dr.'s in the area.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 25th, 2011

great diagnostic skills..........what all Doctors should be.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 22nd, 2011

one of the best

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Won't Go Back  |  show details
by Unhappy former patient on Sep 18th, 2009

Poor diagnosis (i.e. did not even identify any issue let alone the serious that exited). Poor insurance support (i.e. assured us it would be covered by insurance in a way it was not - as in it was out of network, but "covered" by insurance). Misleading, worthless waste of time and VERY FRUSTRATING trying to sort it out still.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  OK.  |  show details
Jan 26th, 2009

I FELT THAT DR. KONDASH WAS OK DOCTOR BUT MADE ME FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE DURING MOST VISITS B/C OF HIS ATTITUDE AND AROGANCE.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  A big ego...  |  show details
Jun 30th, 2008

This Doctor can be difficult, condescending, and rude at times...which hides any skill he may have with his patients. His sarcastic approach to patient care is disturbing, and it's a good thing he keeps it hidden from the majority of his patients. Would I recommend him? Sure, but just be aware there's two sides to every coin.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse