inactive

Michael M Kostenko DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in Raleigh County
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
best doctor I have had and I have had many over 61 years he is direct and constant in his dealings with his patients he does not treat just anyone and he will not accept any slackers I trust and know him to be ethical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is the most in-depth, by the book individual that has more class and intellect in his tip of his pinky than everyone on his list combined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with dr. kostanko for a few years and i can tell you he is a great doctor that cares for his patients, and as far as the classes, they are his way of helping us understand our illnesses and natural ways that we can help ourselves. It's not always about the medication...He truely cares about wv and its people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
You Are Wrong About Dr. Kostenok. You Should Investigate Dr. Nasher.Because He And Dr. Derakhshan writes way too much medication and you all know it.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Think Very Highly Of Dr. Kostenko, He's The Only Doctor That Really Does Know What He Is Talking About Like With Taking Your Pain Medicine Along With Your Vitamins And Oils You Do Feel Better.He Does Not Over Medicate No one.I Love Everything About Him{The Truth} I Think You All Are Picking At The Wrong Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring dr and actually talks to you about reasons why traditional medicines don't really help. He is in the process of setting up to accept private insurance to make it easier on the patients on paying for his service. He actually talks to everyone one on one after each session and gives then personal tips to help them hurt even less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Disabled Vet From A forien War
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K is the best dam Doctor in the state of WV. Hands down !!!!!!!! he even gives ya little History lesson !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is the most in depth Dr. when it comes to checking your records, and making sure you know as a patient what is expected of you to continue in his careplan. Not only are you cared for as an individual you are cared for as a human being.Most doctors and their staffs treat patients with chronic pain, cancer and other pain management issues like criminals. The only people that I have heard that would have any issues with him would be if they did not honor the contract that you sign (just like you do anywhere else concerning rules and regulations, ie. drug testing, and deversion etc.) and therefore had to leave because they were breaking their contract ! Dr. Kostenko is the only legitamite pain managment Office in the State of WV in my opinion. He also offers lectures on vitamins and minerals that are very helpful to patients .The most kind and Considerate Doctor I have ever known!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hes kind and he cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
He is a Great Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several doctors over the years for my health issues and have never had a diagnosis as to what is wrong with me, However I got an appt with Dr.Kostenko and he has made my health issues easier to deal with and has rightfully diagnosed my problems. I am not a drug abuser and he does not hand out drugs to his patients! the wait time is as any other health facility, you always must wait your turn, his staff is very nice and professional. He spends.he does not just take anyone as a patient, you must be screened and have medical records proving your health issues. And there is an age limit, it is not like hes handing out drugs as people are saying.Furthermore I would recommend him to anyone who has serious health issues and needs someone who knows there stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No