The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kozart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kozart?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kozart?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

very compassionate, caring and intelligent.

Dr kozart protected me from a lot of mistreatment by other psychiatry staff when i was an inpatient, he didn't have to. He is the type of doctor who will go above and beyond and is a good advocate for patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

He always went out of his way to make sure I was goingto be ok

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Well worth the wait!

It is always a long wait in the waiting room to see him but it IS well worth it. He is quick to the point without seeming cold. He knows his job well and is genuinely concerned with all of his patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2011

He is pleasant, but seems to like to chat rather than address problems of the client. If you don't present a dramatic display he seems to think not much can be wrong. I found it frustrating to get him to understand the depth of my problems and felt I was brushed off many times. (btw, switched Drs and when he heard Dr. Kozart was once my Dr., asked my opinion (which I gave. Similar as what I posted above) and he gave a little smile and said that was what other clients had felt about Dr. Kozart so it wasn't just me who felt they weren't getting his full attention. Again, not a bad guy, just doesn't give creedance to the problems one expresses and is concerned about unless you strongly stress your concerns and address about his seeming disregard.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Kozy with Kozart

For anyone who requires psychiatric attention and is not currently insured, I highly recommend seeing Dr. Michael Kozart at the Santa Rosa Health Clinic. Out of the numerous Dr.'s at the VA, as well as two private practice Dr.'s I've seen in Sonoma County, Dr. Kozart is by far the finest psychiatrist I've seen. Although he has a lot on his plate at the S.R. clinic being that it is a free clinic, he makes me feel like a person with needs . Dr. Kozart is a very compassionate and understanding man, and the mental health profession needs more like him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Great Doctor

A lots rewards for this Doctor, hes not just a Dr. his Human with everyone. Big Heart and realy take care his patientes with Dedication and respect.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kozart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Claude Coleman

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Ilka De Gast

    Psychiatry

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

  • Dr. Thomas Carollo Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.14 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    11