ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kozart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kozart?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

very compassionate, caring and intelligent.

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Dr kozart protected me from a lot of mistreatment by other psychiatry staff when i was an inpatient, he didn't have to. He is the type of doctor who will go above and beyond and is a good advocate for patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

He always went out of his way to make sure I was goingto be ok

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well worth the wait!

Posted on February 1st, 2012

It is always a long wait in the waiting room to see him but it IS well worth it. He is quick to the point without seeming cold. He knows his job well and is genuinely concerned with all of his patients .

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2011

He is pleasant, but seems to like to chat rather than address problems of the client. If you don't present a dramatic display he seems to think not much can be wrong. I found it frustrating to get him to understand the depth of my problems and felt I was brushed off many times. (btw, switched Drs and when he heard Dr. Kozart was once my Dr., asked my opinion (which I gave. Similar as what I posted above) and he gave a little smile and said that was what other clients had felt about Dr. Kozart so it wasn't just me who felt they weren't getting his full attention. Again, not a bad guy, just doesn't give creedance to the problems one expresses and is concerned about unless you strongly stress your concerns and address about his seeming disregard.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kozy with Kozart

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

For anyone who requires psychiatric attention and is not currently insured, I highly recommend seeing Dr. Michael Kozart at the Santa Rosa Health Clinic. Out of the numerous Dr.'s at the VA, as well as two private practice Dr.'s I've seen in Sonoma County, Dr. Kozart is by far the finest psychiatrist I've seen. Although he has a lot on his plate at the S.R. clinic being that it is a free clinic, he makes me feel like a person with needs . Dr. Kozart is a very compassionate and understanding man, and the mental health profession needs more like him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2010

A lots rewards for this Doctor, hes not just a Dr. his Human with everyone. Big Heart and realy take care his patientes with Dedication and respect.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kozart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.