Dr. Michael Krivitsky DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Waterford, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Krivitsky for several years now, had done the hunt for a Doc I felt comfortable with for quite awhile, and he's treated me for several medical conditions. The staff is incredible, and face to face time is always appropriate. He examines, questions, and treats thoroughly. I have to have regular blood draws, and have never not gotten a call from him or his staff to advise me of results. I have even "argued" with some things I didn't quite agree with, but he talked it out with me so I left satisfied. You want to be comfortable with your doctor? This is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
56 minutes
I would never recommend him to my worst enemy. First of all, you wait over an hour in waiting room then wait over another hour in exam room. When he comes in, he seems distracted, uncaring and he doesn't listen. I told him my symptoms then two minutes later he asked if I had those symptoms. He wrote my prescriptions for someone else bc he didn't even know my name. He thought I was someone else. I went in after being bed ridden with severe pain for three weeks and he just sent me for blood work and said he couldn't help me. I went to Quest for blood work and had to get my results from them bc he never called. I tested positive two tests for auto immune disease and he never called to tell me! He told me my entire body pain is due to my GI disorder and when I told my GI Dr that, he knows Dr Krivitsky, he said he doesn't know what he's talking about and you can tell him I said that! He told me to find another Dr. That's pretty bad. This guy is the worst physician I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
no call
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
terrible about calling back with test results. we pay for the test and either never hear on them or when we call he won't take our call. I got new doctor because i want to know the results as soon as they are available even if they are normal. it is our medical right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait more than 1 hour past the time for each and every scheduled appointment. Then, after tiring of the long waits, when I switched doctors, even though Dr. Krivitsky had never given me test results, I was then CHARGED for my medical records for the same test results I was never provided. Forget that. Blue Care Network can thank Krivitsky's pffice for having to re-run tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible wait times for appointments. You are asked to arrive early but it's merely to make you wait longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krivitsky you are a terrific diagnostitian. I appreciate your extensive knowledge in many areas and you're very approachable and easy to talk to. My teenage boys like you a lot.Thanks for the care you have shown my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Good Doctor does not waste my time and always addresses my issues.

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Krivitsky, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waterford, MI.