ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kuna Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kuna?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kuna?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Excellent psychiatrist.

It's surprising to see any negative comments about Dr. Kuna. I have been seeing Dr. Kuna for many years & he has consistently been kind, professional & understanding. He takes into consideration my insurance coverage when prescribing. He does not over prescribe. I have recommended him to another family member & a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

Didn't work for me

I found him superficial and eager to throw meds at my case without a clear understanding of my symptoms (as opposed to diagnosis; one being my experience, which crosses aspects of several diagnoses, the other being a code from the DSM to satisfy insurance companies). I was also put off by his blatant self-promotion. I do suspect his performance is stronger with addictions counseling.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Dr.Kuna is an excelant clinician.He is warm and approachable. I can tell him anything. He not only sees me but other family memebers as well. It is through his guidance and expertise that our family walked through some very difficult times. He is on of the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

True to his calling

I agree with the comments to the right...Dr. Kuna truly listens and is always open to modifying tx to help his patients live a full life, Dr. Kuna truly cares and treats me with recpect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Caring

I've been seeing Dr. Kuna for several years. I suffer from depression and was leary of meds. Dr. Kuna listened to my concerns and took a conservative approach while helping me understand more about them. He cares about me as a person or peer, not just another patient. I also like the fact that he is always on time. The office has a pleasant/calming atmosphere as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Excelent Doctor

Dr. Kuna has always been a very helpful, supportive, and caring doctor for me. I feel good being under his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Treats me with respect

Dr. Kuna is knowledgeable. He actually talks to me and helps me come up with solutions to my problems. He tends to be more conservative with medications which is an approach that I like. He seems to have genuine concern for my well being.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Helped me

I am a recovering alcoholic and I also suffer from depression. Dr. Kuna understands addictions and treated my depression without giving me addicting medications. I also appreciate the fact that he is usually on time. One piece of advice, avoid his offer of a cup of coffee, it usually is on the old side.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Really helped my son

I was very surprised by the reviewer who said they could not connect with Dr. Mike. He has always been approachable to my son who has a serious mental illness. In fact he has kept him out of the hospital longer than any previous doctor Dr. Mike is almost always on time and he even returns phone calls.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Kind and caring doctor. He really listens.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Listened to me. Nice doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Spent almost an hour with me on our first visit. Knows his stuff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kuna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheaton, IL.

  • Dr. Gautam Sharma

    Dr. Gautam Sharma

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wheaton, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. Steven Prinz

    Dr. Steven Prinz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wheaton, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    28
  • Dr. Emma Cabusao

    Dr. Emma Cabusao

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wheaton, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    35