Dr. Michael Kuna MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Excellent psychiatrist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's surprising to see any negative comments about Dr. Kuna. I have been seeing Dr. Kuna for many years & he has consistently been kind, professional & understanding. He takes into consideration my insurance coverage when prescribing. He does not over prescribe. I have recommended him to another family member & a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Didn't work for me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him superficial and eager to throw meds at my case without a clear understanding of my symptoms (as opposed to diagnosis; one being my experience, which crosses aspects of several diagnoses, the other being a code from the DSM to satisfy insurance companies). I was also put off by his blatant self-promotion. I do suspect his performance is stronger with addictions counseling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kuna is an excelant clinician.He is warm and approachable. I can tell him anything. He not only sees me but other family memebers as well. It is through his guidance and expertise that our family walked through some very difficult times. He is on of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
True to his calling
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the comments to the right...Dr. Kuna truly listens and is always open to modifying tx to help his patients live a full life, Dr. Kuna truly cares and treats me with recpect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Kuna for several years. I suffer from depression and was leary of meds. Dr. Kuna listened to my concerns and took a conservative approach while helping me understand more about them. He cares about me as a person or peer, not just another patient. I also like the fact that he is always on time. The office has a pleasant/calming atmosphere as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Excelent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuna has always been a very helpful, supportive, and caring doctor for me. I feel good being under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Treats me with respect
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuna is knowledgeable. He actually talks to me and helps me come up with solutions to my problems. He tends to be more conservative with medications which is an approach that I like. He seems to have genuine concern for my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Helped me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a recovering alcoholic and I also suffer from depression. Dr. Kuna understands addictions and treated my depression without giving me addicting medications. I also appreciate the fact that he is usually on time. One piece of advice, avoid his offer of a cup of coffee, it usually is on the old side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Really helped my son
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very surprised by the reviewer who said they could not connect with Dr. Mike. He has always been approachable to my son who has a serious mental illness. In fact he has kept him out of the hospital longer than any previous doctor Dr. Mike is almost always on time and he even returns phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring doctor. He really listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened to me. Nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent almost an hour with me on our first visit. Knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kuna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wheaton, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Orland

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gautam Sharma

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emma Cabusao

34 years experience

4.4 of 5