ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Michael Kurisu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Michael Kurisu?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Been having appointments regularly to work jaw alignmjent which is contributing to chronic tinnitus and vertigo issues. Always a plesant visit and one of the few things that affectively triggers a change in how the sounds and balance presents itself. Dr. Kurisu is not responsible for my diagnosis and has no need to follow-up since I see him regularly, but all other categories score the best possible rating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2015

excellent care. great diagnosis and thorough assessment and follow up. really made a difference with two chronic problems i had. would recommend highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

How lucky can I get!

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Dr. Kurisu is a wonderful holistic doctor, UCSD board certified in Family Medicine & also certified by the American Board of Integrative & Holistic Medicine. He uses both western/alopathic and holistic/complementary approaches to help patients. After decades of working out, hiking & jogging, I have been disabled with chronic pain & IBS for over 2 years. No other clinicians have been able to help me until now. Dr. Kurisu spends as much time with me as I need, thoroughly reviews how I'm doing, answers all my questions, and explains all test results/records with me at his private practice in Sorrento Valley (& he has a practice in Encinitas). He is gentle, compassionate, encouraging, and respectfully partners with me in my health care. Besides his extensive skill and knowledge in all aspects of my care, we work on all the factors that affect my health & sense of well-being (medications, lifestyle, stress & psychosocial issues). Because he believes in a team approach, he asked permission to call all my healthcare providers to make sure everyone got on the same page (can you believe that!) and has been humble enough to refer me out to specialists to make sure all bases are covered. I am slowly improving and getting my life back and am so thankful to have found him. I'd go on & on, but I've gushed enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Forget chiropractors! See this guy!

Posted on December 8th, 2010

Best experience with a doctor ever! I dislocated a rib earlier this year, and a couple vertebrae were rotated in the process. Dr. Kurisu spoke with me courteously and professionally, listened to my issues, addressed my concerns, and went to work. By the time I was asking what his prognosis was, he said, "We're done." I sat upright and the pain was gone. He told me to come back in a few weeks for a checkup and I did. I had a little bit of soreness in my hip and back, he made a few more (non-violent) adjustments, and off I went. That was over four months ago and I have been pain-free ever since!Thanks Michael!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An intuitive and professional physician

Posted on August 18th, 2010

Dr. Kurisu is a fine diagnostician--a rarity--because he listens and observes closely. I feel he appreciates me as a whole entity--and takes time to hear what I think. I have never felt categorized, or that my perceptions are not taken seriously. His manner is very relaxing and confidence-inspiring. You feel as if you are with an old-fashioned family doctor who has cutting edge training. Not only does he listen with respect to what you think with great discernment and curiosity, but he is an expert at listening to the body, every muscle and bone. In just a few months, his expertise and attention to detail have moved me out of long-standing pain and into comfort and optimism. What a good thing that USCD finally has an Osteopath on staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

I found Dr. Kurisu at UCSD and followed him to his private practice. I am so glad I did because at his private practice he is able to spend quality time with me instead of racing through the allotted time doctors are given at places like UCSD, Scripps, etc. Dr. Kurisu has a great balance between using and recommending alternative approaches to healthcare as well as conventional. He has a private practice located within but separate from the San Diego Cancer Center in Encinitas, CA.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Michael Kurisu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.