Dr. Michael Kushner MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Carmel, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Excellent listener
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many specialists before but Dr Kushner seemed to be the most caring and concerned. Many of my friends go to him and won't go anywhere else. Now I know why
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the nicest and most thorough and compassionate doctor I have met. Spent lots of time answering all my questions. Wouldn't hesitate referring anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Typical Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Kushner to be your typical doctor pushing medication and procedures. I wont be going back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kushner and staff are wonderful. Very happy I'm his patient. Would recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent MD- great bedside manner. My whole family has utilized his services. Thank you Dr. K.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to understand and he explains everything at a level I can grasp. Spends lots of time with me, never feel rushed. Office very pleasant to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A thorough, easy to understand physician. Spends plenty of time with you and makes sure you completely understand what is going on before you are discharged. I've heard he is the top in the area

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Dr Kushner is my choice for all GI issues and will be recommended to all.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me feel very comfortable for GI exam. Office very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent plenty of time discussing my problem. Was very clear and easy to understand. Was very prompt and made me very comfortable. I would highly recommend him. My colonoscopy went very well and was painless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2009
Genuinely caring and excellent diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have a family history of colon and prostate cancers. Dr. Mike has made me feel that nothing terrible will happen as long as I listen to him and follow his advice. I know that anything can happen but it is extremely assuring to know I have an excellent doctor looking after me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
Awesome Doctor!!!!! Go to him.....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is the most awesome doctor in the whole wide world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love him badly........ Go Doctor Micheal Kushner........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kushner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.