ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kushner Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kushner?


28 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

Compassion and flexibility

I have been a patient of Dr. Kushner's for as long as I can remember. He has always respected my medical, diet and lifestyle choices while managing my gastro illnesses and health. While I do have a GP at a larger practice where it would be convenient to also get all my specialty care I would not change gastro doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Excellent listener

I have been to many specialists before but Dr Kushner seemed to be the most caring and concerned. Many of my friends go to him and won't go anywhere else. Now I know why

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Great doctor

He is the nicest and most thorough and compassionate doctor I have met. Spent lots of time answering all my questions. Wouldn't hesitate referring anyone to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Typical Doctor

I found Dr. Kushner to be your typical doctor pushing medication and procedures. I wont be going back to him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

An excellent doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Dr. Kushner and staff are wonderful. Very happy I'm his patient. Would recommend highly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

patient

Excellent MD- great bedside manner. My whole family has utilized his services. Thank you Dr. K.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Very easy to understand and he explains everything at a level I can grasp. Spends lots of time with me, never feel rushed. Office very pleasant to deal with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

A thorough, easy to understand physician. Spends plenty of time with you and makes sure you completely understand what is going on before you are discharged. I've heard he is the top in the area

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Dr Kushner is my choice for all GI issues and will be recommended to all.

Made me feel very comfortable for GI exam. Office very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2012

spent plenty of time discussing my problem. Was very clear and easy to understand. Was very prompt and made me very comfortable. I would highly recommend him. My colonoscopy went very well and was painless.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2009

Genuinely caring and excellent diagnostician

I have a family history of colon and prostate cancers. Dr. Mike has made me feel that nothing terrible will happen as long as I listen to him and follow his advice. I know that anything can happen but it is extremely assuring to know I have an excellent doctor looking after me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kushner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

  • Dr. Andrew Haas

    Dr. Andrew Haas

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    20
  • Dr. Sunil Gupta

    Dr. Sunil Gupta

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. William Tung

    Dr. William Tung

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    37