Overall Review

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely first class MD and gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Review
Michael Bernstein has been a great doctor. My beloved doctor passed away and I feel lucky to have him as my new doctor. He always makes room for me when I'm sick and I never feel rushed through an appointment. He's willing to listen and not only cares about your physical well being, but also the mental side that affects your health. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, Dr. Bernstein does not really listen to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Dr. Bernstein is an excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein has been the doctor for my elderly father for years, and I've accompanied him to every appt. I find Dr. Bernstein to be a caring and very competent individual. He has followed through on everything we've asked him to, he has always tried to help in any way he can, and he's always very pleasant. The review that found him lacking, I don't know what to say......I have never seen him rude. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stinks. Totally disappointing experience. Poor communication skills and general lack of bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Found him very uninterested in me as a patient. I love a doctor who rolls his eyes at you when he walks in the room! I was completely dismayed. Ordered tests that ended up being unnecessary and then could not get him on the phone to discuss the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bernstein's for several years. He is a great doctor, cares very much about his patients and has amazing follow up. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Hadsall

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Wilson

16 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Elder

37 years experience

1.0 of 5