ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bernstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bernstein?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bernstein?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

Doctor Bernstein has been my doctor as well as my husbands for 4 years now. Dr. Bernstein is knowledgeable and caring. He has gone out of his way to help me during a difficult time. I could not ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Dr. Bernstein bothers to follow up on things, even if they appear to be minor. His thoroughness meant that my completely unexpected lung cancer was diagnosed in Stage 1 and easily removed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

Terrible Doctor

bottom of the barrel medical care

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Poor experience on multiple occasions

The most unprofessional physician I have ever had in my 51 years. He is uninterested in patient concerns. He seems to guess more at conditions than show true knowledge or skill.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Awful experience

uncommunicative, uncaring and dismissive.....he was very frustrating and it was a stressful experience

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Absolutely first class MD and gentleman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Outstanding doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Review

Michael Bernstein has been a great doctor. My beloved doctor passed away and I feel lucky to have him as my new doctor. He always makes room for me when I'm sick and I never feel rushed through an appointment. He's willing to listen and not only cares about your physical well being, but also the mental side that affects your health. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Unfortunately, Dr. Bernstein does not really listen to the patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2013

Dr. Bernstein is an excellent doctor

Dr. Bernstein has been the doctor for my elderly father for years, and I've accompanied him to every appt. I find Dr. Bernstein to be a caring and very competent individual. He has followed through on everything we've asked him to, he has always tried to help in any way he can, and he's always very pleasant. The review that found him lacking, I don't know what to say......I have never seen him rude. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Stinks. Totally disappointing experience. Poor communication skills and general lack of bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Found him very uninterested in me as a patient. I love a doctor who rolls his eyes at you when he walks in the room! I was completely dismayed. Ordered tests that ended up being unnecessary and then could not get him on the phone to discuss the results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. William Ocallaghan

    Dr. William Ocallaghan

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Matti Jansen

    Dr. Matti Jansen

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Nancy Furman-Alex

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21