Dr. Michael Bernstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Santa Barbara, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Bernstein has been my doctor as well as my husbands for 4 years now. Dr. Bernstein is knowledgeable and caring. He has gone out of his way to help me during a difficult time. I could not ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein bothers to follow up on things, even if they appear to be minor. His thoroughness meant that my completely unexpected lung cancer was diagnosed in Stage 1 and easily removed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bottom of the barrel medical care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Poor experience on multiple occasions
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unprofessional physician I have ever had in my 51 years. He is uninterested in patient concerns. He seems to guess more at conditions than show true knowledge or skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Awful experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
uncommunicative, uncaring and dismissive.....he was very frustrating and it was a stressful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely first class MD and gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor.

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Review
Michael Bernstein has been a great doctor. My beloved doctor passed away and I feel lucky to have him as my new doctor. He always makes room for me when I'm sick and I never feel rushed through an appointment. He's willing to listen and not only cares about your physical well being, but also the mental side that affects your health. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, Dr. Bernstein does not really listen to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Dr. Bernstein is an excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein has been the doctor for my elderly father for years, and I've accompanied him to every appt. I find Dr. Bernstein to be a caring and very competent individual. He has followed through on everything we've asked him to, he has always tried to help in any way he can, and he's always very pleasant. The review that found him lacking, I don't know what to say......I have never seen him rude. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stinks. Totally disappointing experience. Poor communication skills and general lack of bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Found him very uninterested in me as a patient. I love a doctor who rolls his eyes at you when he walks in the room! I was completely dismayed. Ordered tests that ended up being unnecessary and then could not get him on the phone to discuss the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.