Overall Review

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
I heart Dr G!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gimbel is a very straightforward doctor. He explained things very carefully and completely and tried to settle down my emotional rollercoaster - after I was recnetly diagnosed with breast cancer :( . He doesnt try to sell you on things. He did my breast reconstruction on one side and my augmentation on the other side to match. He did a wonderful job, I am extremely happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Under the Care of Angels
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, knowledgeable, patient, and caring bedside manner and he was respectful to my spouse and sister also. He gave me light at the end of the tunnel and hope for the future, something that every cancer dx takes from patients their families. His residents are like him in all ways, very trustworthy and caring. His office staff excellent likewise. Never experienced any rude or disrespectful situations under his care with him or anyone of his staff. Not like the previous reconstructive or select other doctors I experienced upon seeking treatment for my breast cancer dx. Dr. Gimbel and UPMC gave me,my spouse, and sister the hope and encouragement I needed when I thought I had nothing to look forward to, resulting in a new outlook and lease on life. I thankyou from the bottom of my heart. I am not complete with my healing process yet; but I know now that I will get there when it is time!!!!! If I had not went to Dr. Gimbel and been under the care of him and his staff (residents, nurses, everyone) there was a chance I would not be here writing this today. God Bless all of you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Great Plastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a mastectomy and Dr. Gimbel did my reconstruction. The staff and Dr. Gimbel are very caring and considerate. He is very professional and very skilled in his craft. I was very satisfied with my surgery and would recommend him to anyone going through this challenging time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Great Doctor
Dr. Gimbel provided EXCELLENT care for me during my breast reconstruction process. My breasts look fantastic and my body image has improved 100 percent. Dr. Gimbel is a BRILLIANT surgeon who could work any where in the world and he is right here in Pittsburgh. Dr. Gimbel, is a True TENDER MERCY.......he warm patient’s hearts, soothes their souls, and he makes the world turn more gently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gimbel is an amazing surgeon. At 40 with breast cancer I was very nervous. He made me feel hopeful and comfortable during my decision making. The surgery and the results are just awesome! It's only been three weeks and the scars are minimal (and I had a double mastectomy and reconstruction). Highly recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is an amazing surgeon. I never felt rushed at his office or in the hospital - he listened to every question and responded patiently. I had him for two separate surgeries and three follow-ups. His work is impecable and I couldn't be more satisfied. Really - an fantastic doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A perfectionist...just what you want! My reconstructive surgery was a great success...my results looked better than ever! I had a One-step double mastectomy with reconstructive surgery using Alloderm. This acellular tissue matrix is attached to the peck muscle acting as a hammock to support the implant, giving a more natural look. Dr. Gimbel was recommended by several breast cancer survivors. I agree with them...he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a DIEP breast reconstruction with Dr Gimbel 3 years ago. The results are way better than I expected. My breast surgeon, oncologist, and PCP all say it is the best reconstruction for mastectomy they've ever seen. Because of this experience, I went to him for a cosmetic procedure last year. Once again, a great experience and a great result. He is a nice man, down to earth, and has magical hands. I cannot recommennd him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
wonderful physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gimble did my breast reconstruction after a mastectomy. I have spent alot of time with him over the last 2 years. He is extremely kind, caring, understanding and knowledgable. I cannot believe anyone would say he has a big ego. I would say he is one of the most humble doctors I have ever met. His work was incredible. His nurse (Judy) is wonderful. If I ever had any other procedures done he would be the physician I would use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gimbel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Tal Friedman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Giselle Hamad

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hunter Cape

be the first to rate this Doctor