Dr. Michael Green Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 95 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

95 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
AWFUL DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed gastric bypass surgery on my mother. It's been over 8 months since her surgery and she cannot drink water or eat any food. She has tried to go to the emergency room to get help and they turned her away because they don't know the best way to treat gastric bypass patients. She has tried to tell Dr. Green about her complications. He doesn't even return her calls. So she's withering away and her life is at risk. Dr. Green only cares about money. If something were to happen to my mother God forbid. I will be filing a lawsuit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched doctors to Dr. GREEN and I am so glad I did. Best decision I made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Dont
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to go to Dr Smith to have the lab-band taken out because Dr greens office staff almost never calls back or does what they said they would. I will NEVER go back and I am so glad I found Dr A Smith who was SO MUCH better then Green
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Go somewhere else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor i ever seen and ended up going to other doctor to have his lapband taken out. His staff acts like they have never worked at a doctor office before and never called back anytime i needed them to so I called Dr Smith and was very happy I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr green and his staff is always great and professional. I always feel at ease on my appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had great visits with Dr. Green and Christin they are both awesome. The staff there are always friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Can I be a before & after example as a successful result?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been 3 yrs+ weighed 398 now 135/2 yrs A lot that skin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Very compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm two years post up from 309 down to 187 very pleased with my outcome and my follow-ups I had lap band and that was taken out and had gastric bypass is excellent choice

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
This man led me to change my life
His office staff are very professional..Always made me feel very welcome..ive never had to wait too long during any appointments and the surgery that he performed on me was very successful..since surgery I have lost 60 pounds in the first 2.5 months..Maybe not everybody is as pleased as me but I truly believe that I couldnt have found a better surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Pam
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed with Dr. Green during my appointment. His office staff was kind, but the amount of inconsistancies in the answers to my questions was scary. Dr. Green spent little time speaking to me and was more focused on rushing me into scheduling surgery. I was very disappointed with my consult and felt like I wasted my time. I have had other people that have gone to him for surgery since my appointment and they are not happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait and wait and wait........
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appt was for 12:30. I arrived a few minutes early and was in my car leaving the parking garage at 3:35! Dr Green's staff overbooks patients so everyone suffers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Previous patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Green very professional, respectful and courteous to staff and patients. ONe of the BEST I've ever encountered. All of the patients in my support group just loved and adored him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Green Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.