ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Green Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

103 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.0
  • 64
  • 6
  • 11
  • 5
  • 17

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Green Jr?

Showing 12 of 103 Ratings

more money

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

I have an appt scheduled with Dr Green. According to my insurance he is the only one in Fort Worth that is on my plan. My problem is I have been told that his office charges an additional $225 as an enrollment fee. When I asked the purpose of the fee I was told it was to prove I was serious. I told the office if I show up and pay my copay, then I must be serious. I will not use this doctor if they charge the fee. They can either make the insurance money from office visits and surgery, or make nothing. I have not seen the doctor so I cannot properly rate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

I switched doctors to Dr. GREEN and I am so glad I did. Best decision I made.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont

Posted on July 15th, 2015

I had to go to Dr Smith to have the lab-band taken out because Dr greens office staff almost never calls back or does what they said they would. I will NEVER go back and I am so glad I found Dr A Smith who was SO MUCH better then Green

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else

Posted on April 9th, 2015

worst doctor i ever seen and ended up going to other doctor to have his lapband taken out. His staff acts like they have never worked at a doctor office before and never called back anytime i needed them to so I called Dr Smith and was very happy I did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Dr green and his staff is always great and professional. I always feel at ease on my appointments

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

I have always had great visits with Dr. Green and Christin they are both awesome. The staff there are always friendly and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can I be a before & after example as a successful result?

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Has been 3 yrs+ weighed 398 now 135/2 yrs A lot that skin

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very compassionate doctor

Posted on February 7th, 2015

I'm two years post up from 309 down to 187 very pleased with my outcome and my follow-ups I had lap band and that was taken out and had gastric bypass is excellent choice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This man led me to change my life

Posted on April 15th, 2014

His office staff are very professional..Always made me feel very welcome..ive never had to wait too long during any appointments and the surgery that he performed on me was very successful..since surgery I have lost 60 pounds in the first 2.5 months..Maybe not everybody is as pleased as me but I truly believe that I couldnt have found a better surgeon!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pam

Posted on March 20th, 2013

I was not impressed with Dr. Green during my appointment. His office staff was kind, but the amount of inconsistancies in the answers to my questions was scary. Dr. Green spent little time speaking to me and was more focused on rushing me into scheduling surgery. I was very disappointed with my consult and felt like I wasted my time. I have had other people that have gone to him for surgery since my appointment and they are not happy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait and wait and wait........

Posted on December 1st, 2012

Appt was for 12:30. I arrived a few minutes early and was in my car leaving the parking garage at 3:35! Dr Green's staff overbooks patients so everyone suffers.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Previous patient

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Highly recommend Dr. Green very professional, respectful and courteous to staff and patients. ONe of the BEST I've ever encountered. All of the patients in my support group just loved and adored him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Green Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.