Overall Review

2.8
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Dr. for over 20 years & I have recommended him to many people who also think highly of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gross for several years, and find him to be an excellent doctor. My only complaint is the same of some of the other reviews...there is no regard for your time. Because I am keep "cooling my heels" in the waiting room so long, I'm going to seek another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the 8 years that I went to Dr. Gross' office, I only saw him twice. His Physician Assistants are excellent, though, and I was well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no issues with Dr. Gross. I was seen promptly and given a thorough examination, complete with pictures and diagnoses. It was up to me to schedule a follow up as this was an elective procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Horrible! Plan on spending your whole afternoon in the waiting room!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Takes time. You're already worst when you see the Doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff are rude and no manners. Dr. Gross doesn't care to take your time. Waiting took almost 2 hours. Scheduling an appointment takes 1.5 months. Renewing prescription takes 3 weeks to sign.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
why are you here again?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduled me for the wrong office, won't call me back after requesting my records, doctor didn't know why I was back for an appointment when it was a one month follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is pleasant; however, after waiting for an hour and a half to be seen, he spent about 3 minutes with my son and acted as if he had more pressing matters to attend to. He did not seem to care much about our concerns, he just brushed them off as nothing. Also, they burn candles in the office. I have never experienced this and would think that a doctor's office would be a sterile environment and not burning candles with no regard to patient allergies. We will not return to this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE him, but sometimes refills take a long time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Bring your Patience
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been to this Chesapeake office several times and not once have they seen me at my appointment time. They are consistantly at least 1 hour late and offer little to no excuse. I find them very unprofessional and unconcerned about the patient's time. They offer no resolution to any skin problem. Looking for another more compentent Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Worst dermatologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terible doctor, I would avoid him as much as possible. I went to him being almost 99% sure of my diagnosis (based on my pcp and internet). He walked into the room didn't even look at the rash and completely rejected what my PCP told me my rash was. he then told me to buy a cream for my dry face and gave me a coupon and prescription to cream that I didn't even need or want. The product was going to cost me300$, so I just never filled it. Followinf month his office sent me a bill for 150$ because they lost my referral papers and told me it my responsibility to track it down. I saw my PCP again and he sent me to another dermatologist, he immidieatly told me what I have (same diagnosis as my PCP) gave me a cheap generic cream which resolved the rash. I never write reviews for doctors because my father is one but this guy is a glorified sales man and has no medical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Dr. Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had psoriasis for 15 years. Have seen 6 other doctors none really helped. Dr. Gross has almost cured me. My psoriasis is in recession and I can now exercise again. Highly recommend dr. Gross and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hayes, VA.

Doctor

Dr. William Shields

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristen Rafols

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Fuller

31 years experience

4.3 of 5