Dr. Michael Krall MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Excellent doctor, professional staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krall is an excellent doctor. He "knows his stuff". It's obvious that not only has he successfully treated me as well as several of my friends, he makes sure his office staff is on point also. He is a no nonsense doctor who obviously cares about his patients, is straight forward, honest. Vicki in the office? Best I've seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krall and his staff don't deserve the negative comments from people who are not even patients. Being a patient of this practice for several years, I can attest that this is a great office. I am sure there is more to the story then what has been reported. I know that this office is very accommodating and always has been. While I am an animal lover, I can't imagine walking into a doctors office with someone who has severe allergies and seeing a dog in the waiting room. People are only thinking about this one patient, what about all of the other patients that she put in jeopardy by bringing the dog in there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
More to the story
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a long term patient of this practice, I am very surprised by the news about here. Knowing this office as a patient for over 15 years I can't imagine that what was reported is 100% accurate. Dr. Krall definitely has his opinions on things, but he would never put anyone's health in jeopardy, including this girl on TV. Dr Krall thinks about all his patients and being that he is a severe asthmatic himself he can sympathize with his patients that are as well. I have seen him take money out of his own wallet and help pay for patients treatment. I even heard about one time he paid for a baby's formula out of his OWN pocket when it wasn't covered by their insurance and the baby was very sick. Dr Krall also has a great staff and I know that they would have done what ever they could do to accommodate every patient. Remember peoples comments affect them as well as they do the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Go By FOX NEWS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Krall for years. He is an amazing Dr and I would recommend him to anybody who is sick with severe asthma. He puts his patients first and would not do anything to jeopardize his patients. I think everyone is running with this story from the news with out knowing the facts. I mean unless you were in the office you don't have facts, so remember there is always 3 sides to a story. Having asthma I can tell you that being in an office with a dog would put me into an asthma attack, so would I want to be in the office with the dog? No, I wouldn't. Again, Dr Krall is a great DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard about the story about what happened with the patient. As I know Dr. Krall and am a patient I am sure there is more to the story than the patients. Knowing this office to always be caring I am sure alternatives were offered to the patient. Being severely allergic to dogs myself, I would have been upset if I had gone into the office that day and seen a dog in this office. This would have caused me and I'm sure other patients health to be severely affected. People should get the whole story before making rash comments about someone they don't know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Disabled patients not welcome
Will not accommodate patients with service animals. You will rudely be told to get out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

no comment


1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Hates Dogs
What kind of a dope throws a lady and and her service dog out of the office, without even trying to be helpful? He should take anger management therapy! What a complete nimrod. Poses as highly intelligent, he's only an allergist for Pete's sake ! I could see having a pompous attitude if you were truly accomplished - like a cardiac surgeon or nephrologist. But c'mom he's only an allergist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

no comment


1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krall was probably the rudest man I've ever sat before. I left so dizzy from my appointment with him bc all he does is cut you off, insult you (and then chuckles), belittle you and abruptly tell you what he THINKS the issue is before you've even said two words. I found him to be pompous and a boy's boy. He would hardly look me in the eye and focused solely on my husband despite the fact that I was his patient. Yuck!! No thanks...far better allergists out there. At least many that are more kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krall has been my allergist for almost twenty years, since I moved to CT and I trust him completely and have referred numerous friends and family members over the years. He has a very sharp wit, is personable, spends time with each patient, and really knows his stuff! He us a fast talker and, likely because is so knowledgable, often cuts you off with the answer. What I really love about him is he trusts my instinct. As a life long asthmatic, he knows that I know my body. Another reviewer mentioned he advised to get rid if your dog...he is right, but i have three dogs and he never nags me about it. He can be blunt, but to me it is an endearing trait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
To the point
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. KRall is a no nonesense, let's get it done Dr. His somewhat abrupt nature is refreshing to me. Cut the chase and treat what ails you. Very funny and direct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love him. I wouldn't go to any other Allergist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I was not that happy. The only thing I liked was that he was nice to my child. As far as being nice to my husband and I, well that's another story. He was very rude! Only assuming my child is allergic to dogs, he tells us to "get rid of it" get rid of our 14 year old dog? He then told me that if I didn't then I would be choosing our dog, now GOD rather than our child. How does he even know my child is allergic to our dog? Very mixed assumptions by Dr.Krall. And then to try and talk to him, he cuts you off right after you've said 2 words. So knowing no history about our child his diagnosis was our child's allergic to our dog! And then after that he listens to his lungs, say they're perfect...then give him a breathing treatment!!! For wha if they sounded perfect to begone with!? Just when we though we were going to figure out exactly why our child has had constant sinus infections...we run into a brick wall! Grrr.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Krall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Prasad Srinivasan

43 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Burcin Uygungil

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jason Lee

23 years experience

4.6 of 5