The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Nichols Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nichols?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

He was the gas dr for two of my kids births

Posted on September 25th, 2017

He is a sweety pie.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super DOC

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Doctor Nichols is super, he truly cares for his patients and thoroughly explains all your concerns and needs...As ratings go, he is an easy 5 star Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mediocre at best

Posted on September 6th, 2014

Stopped reading medical journals immediately after med school I think. Poor diagnostic skills, poor follow up, poor performance overall.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2013

He is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He is kind and listens to you about what is wrong and then explains what is gong on and what he can do for you. If you need a doctor you could never go wrong in choosing him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor that does not care much

Posted on November 12th, 2012

My experiences with Dr. Nichols were poor. Instead of diagnosing and telling me what the problem is I feel like I'm a little lab rat....Here try this, or it might be this. I've called and left numerous messages, and have yet to get a call back. I've waited over 2 months for a physical, got the day off work, just for them to call 15 minutes before my apt and say he had an emergency and there is no one else who can see you. Nichols has NEVER called me back to follow up and see if my health is improving. I'd rather go to urgent care or Emergency then see Nichols again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr But Lost Touch After His Marriage

Posted on February 17th, 2012

I was a patient of Dr Nichols when he was first opening a practice on Hospital Dr and a widow. He was a very caring Dr to all his patients. Unfortunately when he moved to new site and was now married, I decided to leave him as others had too. His new wife was running it or at least she acted like she did and a lot had to go thru her first. I feel its his office and it was being run fine before at least thru patients eyes. Something changed in him after that it was not the same enviroment. I dropped him as my Dr before he went to work with Mercy Group location. I hope him and his business well but after the cold treatment in his old office by his wife, I will pass. Business and family should never mix.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr mike

Posted on February 7th, 2011

have been a patient for akmost 15 years and have never had a better doctor - caring, through, patient - my entire family are seen by dr mike and wouldn't go anywhere else!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Precribes narcotics at the drop of a hat- terrible

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

I have been friends that are prescription drug addicts that go to this doctor because he precribes large qtys of hydrocodone. I hope that after enough people turn him in, he will no longer be able to practice medicine.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Nichols is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elk Grove, CA.