Dr. Michael Pearson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Puyallup, WA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearson has so much medical knowledge and insight to the medical profession. Over the years has provided exceptional pediatrician care for our now two teenagers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Best pediatrician in Washington!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Pearson. He really know his job. Kids love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Get a new receptionist
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearson is, hands down, the best pediatrician I have ever come across! He is caring, patient and always available for appointments which is not all that common. The only complaint I have is his horrible, rude receptionist! She always has some smart comment, and has no problem butting into your conversation to give her opinion. I hope he gets a new one soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
A Great Doctor!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a foster parent and he was all my kids doctor,and a good and caring one.him and his nurse always showed a caring intrist with my kids.I am no longer a foster parent,but Dr. Pearson still takes care one of those kids since he was a baby,we were lucky enough to be able to adopt him and he is 11 yrs old now! yes Dr. Pearson is a good Dr. who truly cares about his kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Great 1st Impression
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We recently moved to Puyallup and after a lot of research we decided to give Dr. Pearson a try. I was very impressed. We went in for a well baby check and Dr. Pearson was wonderful. I was very pleased with how indepth the new patient consultation was and how well Dr. Pearson interacted with my 2 year old. His office staff was also very friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed pneumonia after being treated for asthma for five months by another pediatrician. Also has number of diabetic children as patients and always catches me up on the latest developments, often with photocopied articles from medical journals. A great doctor, (worth fighting with his billing department).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearson is a great doctor! He was always wonderful with my two children under two years of age. He even came to the hospital to see my son when he was only a day old! The only complaint that I have was and is with the billing department! We had a disagreement over a charge and have never cleared it up, due to her NEVER contacting me after I left many many messages for her(seemed like she was never in the office). Finally she had one of the other staff members call me and inform me of the situation. Not very professional! I would not recommend Dr. Pearson only due to the billing department. Last I heard they were hiring another person for that position, so lets hope that in the future things will be better!! Because Dr. Pearson is a great doctor!

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Pearson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Puyallup, WA.