ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Richter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Richter?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Richter?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 38 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Dr. Michael is a great . I have been going to him for 20 years great Doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Dr .Micheal Richter is a very good, kind hearted doctor, he listens to you and does not behave like he's better than you because he's a doctor as I have experienced with other doctors in the past. He is very relaxed yet professional.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

I have had several doctors due to constant moving and insurance changes. Dr. Richter is the best by far, I have never had the comfort level with any other, or have I felt they genuinely cared about me and that I was more than just a number. I would highly recommend Dr. Richter.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Ver thorough he's s wonderful doctor and great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Incompetent

Good bed side manner, but incompetent, did not detect nor diagnose my inguinal hernia, instead took blood samples and sent them out for expensive tests, costing a small fortune, for naught. Find a competent physican, if a cure, to your aliment is the goal. Caveat emptor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

A caring doctor

If you prefer a buttoned up, more business-like physician, Dr. Richter is not for you. He is very relaxed, makes jokes and has a big friendly dog in his office. Dr. Richter is very thorough, listens carefully and always requests information from all other doctors you visit so he can make the best decision. He is not dismissive if you come in with information found online and I honestly feel like he cares. I have been seeing him for about five years and would recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

internal medicine & pediatrics

Very professional and open minded gives you total a tension and staff as well I highly recommend them to family and friends

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Seriously one of the few physicians out there that actually cares about his patients. I've been seeing Dr. Richter for more than 15 years now and I've never had any complaints. Everything you'd want from a doctor and more: He's kind, understanding, witty, and sincere--a genuine person all around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Annual Physical/check-up appointment

I just completed my annual physical with Dr. Michael Richter. We scheduled all my blood work to be done ahead of my actual physical visit so he would be able to discuss the findings of the blood work in detail at my appointment. I was greeted by his very courteous staff members, introduced me to new team members, and my favorite staff member his Black Lab Barkley (not sure of name). All standard protocols/assessments done height, weight, BP, pulse done by his nurse. For those of you who have not visited a doctor recently you will be surprised with the amount of questions that will be asked at the initial assessment as required by Obamacare. Quite honestly I find this very annoying and an invasion of my privacy by the Federal government, but that is health care these days. Dr. Michael has a wonderful bedside manner. I always found our visits to be friendly, through, and with a very gentle bedside manner. This doctor takes time with you, no question if you want a doctor that you can talk to, ask questions, discuss options he is your doctor. I like the laid back atmosphere in this office. I like that he is very casual and not your typical stuffy doctor. The fact that he has his dog in the office speaks of his kind, caring approach to his profession. On the down side the office is a little dated and could use some "freshening up". This is a family practice, his dad was a doctor in the same office for many years and maybe by changing things he feels that he will lose a part of his family history. I can understand and appreciate that but as a patient while waiting either in the waiting room or in the exam room, people do notice things. A little goes a long way to breathe life into a tired look. Clean up the clutter, fresh coat of paint, change the carpet/tile etc. nothing annoys me more then walking into a doctors office with out dated magazines, sloppy stacks of brochures strung about. All in all I highly respect this man and his team and I and my family trust him with our health and lives. The most caring individual I know with a warm heart and extremely talented.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

You will like this doctor if:1. You like having his dog in the examing rooom and under your feet.2. You like student doctors3. You like a doctor who in the summer comes in in shorts4. You like a doctor who calls and says he wants to talk you, but then has his assistants ask you the same questions that you answered him on your last visit even if it is only a few days or weeks ago.5. You like arrogance--See other reviews aboveHe is good but after the 1st or 2nd visit you will understand why he has a poor reputation in the area.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Rude, Terrible at Diagnosing

Dr. Richter has been my family doctor since 1997. Recently, I had a false negative neurological test performed at his office,When I spoke to Dr. Richter and said I refused to pay for a test that had not been performed thoroughly, he attempted to intimidate me in a very rude and offensive manner, threatening to take me to collections. Needless to say, my family will not be going here again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Unprofessional

This doctor was unprofessional, rude, kept making sexual comments that made me feel extremely uncomfortable, and would yell at his staff about getting not caring about the patients issue, and just wants his money. His behavior is extremely unappropriate. I DO NOT RECCOMD HIM TO ANYONE.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Richter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rego Park, NY.

  • Dr. Javier Roca

    Dr. Javier Roca

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Rego Park, NY 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Anna Kezerashvili

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rego Park, NY 0.18 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Melekhem Yakubov

    Internal Medicine

    Rego Park, NY 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (3)