ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Rothberg Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rothberg?


24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

My Dr. and P.A. are truly amazing. So nice to have people take the time to talk and listen to you. Awesome. Very Nice. Polite. So sweet.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

A long darn time to wait with no updates. Will not repeat.

Appointment was 12:30. Elective hand surgery. Nerve block at 1:30. Laid there. Surgery at 4:15. Done 4:30. OTD 5:00

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Patient

Terrible experience. He (Rothberg) is Late, Rude, Arrogant, and just a grouchy old man who needs to retire. Went into surgery, had to have him mark which hand before going to hospital, took an hour to do it, My husband was waiting out in the parking lot, saw him pull up and come in, took another 25 mins to actually be seen. Hospital called and asked where I was, receptionist said I would be on my way soon. Finally my husband went into the office and asked what is going on, they were scared to tell him because they were scared of Rothberg but they told him this happens all the time. In OR he walks in and not a word to me, just read chart and I was out. Went back to have pin removed and my husband (mean biker military guy) came with, wanted to pound him as he has no respect for anyones time, Rothberg came in and my husband was standing over him staring, Rothberg made eye contact for a second as he was half way out the door and good for him he didn't come back in. Just a horrible person.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

Very positive experience with Dr Rothberg & all staff

This doctor was a total sweetheart - warm, attentive, encouraging, and knowledgable. I have NO idea where these other reviews came from, but shame on them for causing me unnecessary anxiety on what was a very pleasant & productive visit with a doctor & his very courteous, professional, and welcoming staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Never again....I will never wait as long as I did the last time I was in his office.

Bed-side manner is very poor. Takes too long to get to see the doctor once you get the appointment made.Very rude and did not even appologize for his not coming to the room for over an hour and a half. I always had to wait for him and if they didn't double book I'm sure it wouldn't take as long to see him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Never again....I will never wait as long as I did the last time I was in his office.

Bed-side manner is very poor. Takes too long to get to see the doctor once you get the appointment made.Very rude and did not even appologize for his not coming to the room for over an hour and a half. I always had to wait for him and if they didn't double book I'm sure it wouldn't take as long to see him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Long wait, then spent a total of 2 minutes telling me nothing is wrong, just tendon strain. Soak in hot water every two hours. I felt rushed in the two minutes he did spend with me. still have hand issues.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

No Doctor is that good.

The reason I went to this Doctor was I heard he had excellent skills. No Doctor is so great that they can act in the manner that I experienced, and expect me to return. I met an impersonal, hateful, impatient, non communicative person. Not only were his ONLY comments to me berating and condescending, the only eye contact I received was while he berated my questions, deeming them non worthy of his answer. He was like a small spoiled brat child. I have never met or experienced such a narrowly focused motherless child. I felt sorry for his staff as they seemed to be working in constant fear of him. It is my opinion that he needs to either retire or seek professional mental health assistance and medication therapy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Pls save yourself from this doc

the doc is arrogant . Never greets you or even acknowledges you with hello or how are you? Doesn't apology for the habitual waiting to see him. The office staff is is in a constant state of depression. They are robotic. If you get stuck waiting for this doc.....good luck.....you could die in the room before you are discovered. no one ever checks on you or informs you that you have not been forgotten. What a horrible experience it is going to this doc and this practice. There must be another doc you can find for yourself other than this one.....find another!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

Carpal Tunnel

Had two carpal tunnel surgeries with him. Both were successes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2008

Performed surgery to remove cyst, cyst is still present and growing after thousands of $s in payments

He refuses to acknowledge it's presence. I'm right back where I was pror to surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Rothberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Schwab

    Dr. Thomas Schwab

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    44
  • Dr. Ali Zahrai

    Dr. Ali Zahrai

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    6
  • Dr. Andrew Cooper

    Dr. Andrew Cooper

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (98)
    14