Dr. Michael Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Teaneck, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Good Choice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was referred by her primary doctor. I was a bit concerned because I felt her problem would be better managed in NYC. The office was crowded but we didn't wait that long. Dr. Schwartz spent time with us and answered my mom's questions. Her surgery at Good Samaritan Hospital went weell. Thank you. So relieved!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Good vascular surgeon
Office is very busy but when you get into a room Dr. Schwartz spends a lot of time with you. Seems genuinely concerned and caring. He was my second opinion and decided to let him do the surgery which went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great vascular surgeon. Nice guy and very impressive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice guy. Seemed rushed but organized and very thorough. My surgery went great. Great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Spends a lot of time with you in the office. Explained all about my upcoming surgery which went great. So pleased. Go this this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took great care of me during my caroitid surgery. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Schwartz when my father needed to have his artery fixed to save his leg. He did an angioplasty and a stent and my dad did great. He then fixed my mom's varicose veins and they turned out great as well. Then I had a collapsed lung during a procedure. Dr. Schwartz was in the hospital thankfully. He came in a put a chest tube and got immediate relief. He was very caring and professional. He has a great bedside manner. He'll take great care of you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Good Doctor, Unorganized office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my appointment was rescheduled 3 times I waited over 40 minutes to see Dr. Schwartz. He gave me 5 minutes and then I waited a another 20 minutes for an ultrasound. I was in that office a good part of my morning! He is a good doctor, the office is just a bit unorganized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Should have seen Dr. Schwartz sooner!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so pleased with the result following my VNUS ablation surgery, the only regret being that I did not take care of my unsightly varicosites sooner. Dr. Schwartz put me at ease- answering all my questions regarding the procedure and what to expect following. His staff was very helpful in obtaing precertification from my insurance company and scheduling my appointment at The Rockland Vein Center for surgery and follow up sclero therapy. His experience and that of his staff was evident from start to finish. I have recommended Dr. Schwartz & The Rockland Vein Center to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is a compassionate doctor that I would recommend to my family and friends. His entire office staff was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
The best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is a very compassionate doctor. He spent a lot of time with me prior to my surgery and answered all of my questions. The surgery was a breeze. His staff is top notch. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Thanks for a great job
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz did a fantastic job on my legs. I can't wait to finally wear a bathing suit this summer!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Teaneck, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Erika Brinkmann

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jean Emond

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raul Parra

36 years experience

4.5 of 5