Dr. Michael Sher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 7.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I greatly appreciate the fact I can get a same day sick appointment. My previous doctor made me wait. I feel very comfortable with dr Sher and never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a young professional who has seen many doctors. I was beginning to think I was crazy. I was always tired and I was told that I have depression but I felt I wasn't depressed. Dr Sher took the time with me and ordered tests. I had lyme disease and I was treated with medication. I feel like a new person. I highly recommend Dr. Sher
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed the past couple of times I went to see Dr. Sher. He would ask me what was wrong and as soon as I would start to explain, he would start to laugh and make my symptoms seem insignificant. He seems willing to answer any and all questions, but then makes you feel like you're crazy. He didn't seem to really have any of the answers. I definitely felt as though I needed a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife convinced me to come to dr Sher she had great things to say about him . All I can say I am happy I listened to my wife. Dr Sher really cares and doesn't rush me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a tough critic. I have been a patient of Dr Sher for two years. I am not the easiest person to get along with but I get along with dr Sher. He is very kind , knowelagble, and very patient with me. My husband not only like going to see dr Sher but cannot believe that I like going to see him as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Finally a good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a doctor I can talk too. He not only spends time but he found out what was wrong with me. So many doctor treated me as if I was crazy. My huband is pleased with him too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Look somewhere else
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not the nicest doctor I've seen. Very rude and same with him front desk lady. He is all about money and not about the actual care of his patients. I am very disgusted in the way he treated me and not possible messed up in the care he has giving me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are patients of Dr. Sher. We love going to see Dr. Sher. He is one of the most caring physician we ever met and spends time with us and answer all our questions. I can't say enough good things about the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
happy for the first time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely write reviews but having been a patient of Dr Sher for more than four years I felt it was important of me to share my experience about Dr. Sher. I am in my 40's and always hated going to the doctors( long wait times only to be rushed out of the office by the doctor). I and my husband and my mother in law are very pleased we became a patient's of Dr. Sher. We are never rushed always have our questions answered. The doctor leaves no stone unturned to obtain an answer to my concern. The wait time is so minimal compared to my previous experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Excellent doctor who cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im so happy to have found Dr. Sher. He is very attentive and always listens to me as a patient and involves me in his treatment decisions. He is very kind , patient and knowledgeable doctor who puts his patients' wellness before money. Recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been patients of dr sher for several years now. He is compassionate never rushing me out, very helpful and either gets and answer to my problem or makes arrangements to for further testing or specialties to obtain the answers to my problems. One saturaday my wife was sick and he saw her at the office saving us from going to the emergency room. We are very happing with Dr. Sher
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
STAY AWAY!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand how anyone can give this doctor 4 stars! He is absolutely the worst doctor I have ever seen with a horrible incompetent rude staff as well. Never once took my height or weight. Yes he does ask if you have questions but rarely has any answers! Maybe he is great with older patients but is awful with anyone in their 20's, 30's, and 40's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Dionisio Cruz

44 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harry Dounis

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Morris Brodkey

49 years experience

4.8 of 5