Dr. Michael Walker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the staff is excellent. Although, a little bit stern, Dr. Walker does marvelous work, and I trust his eye completely, to make the right suggestions on things that are good for me and things that would not benefit me. All and all I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great friendly office. This was my first time getting Botox and everyone was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. Will be coming back and referring others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker is professional, knowledgeable and helpful. His staff is the same! All are friendly, helpful and professional. Together,they provide excellent, quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was comfortable the moment I walked into the office. I was warmly greeted by the receptionist and given paperwork to complete. I was then escorted into a 'living room' where the consultation took place. I described my expectations and was given several solutions ranging from minimal procedures to more extensive ones. I selected the extensive procedure. A few weeks later, the surgery was performed. I awoke feeling no pain and was sent home with medications, should I need them. I came back the next morning for a shampooing and follow-up exam. The staff was absolutely wonderful during and after the surgery. I was given phone numbers in case I needed to speak with someone and had several follow up appointments. Bruising was pretty extensive, which I expected, and lasted about six weeks. Although I was sometimes uncomfortable, the pain was manageable with the drugs provided. I love all the staff members who assisted me through the surgery and recovery, and Dr. Walker was always encouraging and more than kind. And foremost, he never hurt me!! My results were beyond my expectations! I feel like a new person! Thanks, Dr. Walker and Staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very happy with the attention given to me by the office/nursing staff. I am very pleased this this aspect. Also I have been pleased with all the results after each visit. And I have been advised ahead of each procedure what to expect - expectations were reached.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all the staff is really kind and go above and beyond in customer service. I had a treatment here on my skin that left it very damaged with scars. The staff has done a lot to remedy the situation and continue to treat the problem. They have taken great care to make sure my skin continues to heal. I started botox here and I love the results. I was very nervous to get it, but they have done an amazing job and I have noticed a wonderful difference. I continue to come back because they do a lovely job and are always accommodating to my hectic schedule. I forego going to places in Houston and drive here instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker and staff give very personalized attention to your concerns. I am very pleased with outcome of the procedure I had done. The staff is very professional and available, always on schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit at Dr. Walker office. I was greeting worndefully. I felt very comfortable as if I had been coming to this office regularly. The staff is very compassionate making sure I was comfortable during the proceedure. Dr. Walker was gentle and very skillfull. I would like to grately give my thanks to Dr. Walker and all his staff. XXOO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's nice to have a doctor and staff that remembers you from the past and is kind. There was no waiting and no rushing me through the office. Mary Ann was gracious and thoughtful to ask about my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very please with everything they do for me, and they are like my family. I been coming here for 20 years and will continue to as long as i can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My bags are gone. I am happy happy happy. Everyone is so nice.hope to do more soon too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Walker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Tracy Byerly

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Stanley

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Cunningham

38 years experience

5.0 of 5