The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Weinberger Is this you?
  • 10
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Weinberger?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Good doctor, poorly run office

Even if I book the first appointment in the morning I usually end up sitting in the the waiting room for 2 hours and no one ever apologizes or explains the delay. Staff is terrible about returning calls. However I like Dr Weinberger and feel he genuinely cares about tearing patients's oain even if he apparently has no respect for their time.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Horrible Post-op care

Agree with everything first patient posted. Consultation was great and very thorough. Dr. responded to emails about my questions before the shot. During the day of the epidural, only saw the Dr. while I was waiting on my stomach. Treatment room did not look very sterile. Shot lasted 5-7 days. Sent two emails to Dr. after shot regarding protocol for follow up visit today regarding weight loss from shot and pain returning. No response at all from Dr. even though my email said I almost fainted from the pain. Was highly looking forward to my follow up visit today. Came to my office on Saturday and there was a message from the Dr's office at 5:30 cancelling my appointment saying Dr. Weinberger would not be in Monday. Can you believe it? Won't respond to my emails and then cancels my appointment!! lol. I also agree with the scrubs comment. I'm done with this guy. Also, why is clinic in an office bldg. with no A/C?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Frustrated Patient

Absolutely ill managed office ! Have to make appointments and all other communications through a a second party which is not on premises, impossible to contact this physicians even when he requests that you do ! No continuity in care, had five visits and accomplished nothing. All documents provided ( records from past procedures ) not returned due to them not being in my chart. The ancillary staff ( medical assistants ) dress in scrubs and present themselves as if their knowledge base is far more that what it really is, severely over over estimating themselves.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Accurate diagnosis, professional manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

great doctor

Very helpful with my pain!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

smart, intuitive, intense

extremely helpful in determining diagnosis and the best treatment for me. seen him for two very painful episodes in past 8 years and he listens, interprets, and follows thru until a good outcome is achieved

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr W's for 15 years. He is caring and wonderful. Yes, he needs time management but it is b/c the hospital has many patients and not enough doctors in this specialty and he runs it all. He is worth the wait as he is very smart and listens. I trust him with my life. He is a quiet man, not a hand holder but is there when you need him to be. Who really wants an appointment form a doctor who is always available? Doesn't that not mean he has hardly any patients! Doctors are busy for a reason, because they are good at what they do. The wait is worth it and his staff is excellent and caring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Very Disappointing

After waiting over an hour, a very rushed Dr. Weinberger did an intake interview then left without giving me an assessment of my problem or suggesting any treatment options.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Weinberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Tamer Elbaz

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY

    4.5
    (39)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shailendra Joshi

    Anesthesiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Staffan Wahlander

    Critical Care Medicine, Anesthesiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)