ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ladouceur Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ladouceur?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Both my husband & I have seen Dr. La Douceur several times over the last 10 years. He's a great surgeon and really caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

An
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Best Orthopedic in Nashville

I have been seeing Dr. Ladouceur for over 10 years and He has done many injections, surgeries, and ordered therapy for me based on each individual situation. He and his staff is is very courteous, experienced and patient. If you have any questions or concerns they area always glad to answer. My surgeries have always gone smooth and recovery was excellent and better than expected. Try him, you wont be disappointed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

READ THIS BEFORE YOU LET HIM PERFORM SURGERY

I BROKE MY HIP FROM A FALL, WENT TO SUMMITT ER, HOSP STAFF RUDE IN ER, ADMITTED AND THEY COULDN'T GET DR THAT NIGHT, NEXT DAY MET DR LADEUCER, VERY BAD BED SIDE MANNER, RUDE, WANTS ANSWER AS SOON AS HE DESCRIBES PROBLEM. WAS NERVOUS, KNEW HAD TO HAVE SURGERY BUT DIDN'T GIVE ME TIME TO DECIDE ON OPTIONS, VERY FRUSTRATED IT SEEMED. AFTER SURGERY KEPT TELLING DR ONE LEG SHORTER TO NO AVAIL, WAS TOLD IN MY HEAD, IN MY KNEE(EVEN GIVEN SHOT IN KNEE OF CORTISONE), TRIED TO TELL HIM NOT KNEE BUT REFUSED TO LISTEN, EVEN PT SENT NOTE ADVISING SOMETHIING WRONG. NEEDLESS TO SAY AFTER 4 MONTHS OF COMPLAINING NOT GETTING BETTER, GETTING WORSE, I HAD TO WEAR A SHOE ON BAD LEG AND BAREFOOT ON GOOD LEG TO PROVED LEG WAS SHORTER. COME TO FIND OUT DIDNT HAVE XRAYS DURING SURGERY, HAD LOST THEM OR NEVER HAD THEM,AND ONCE FOUND REVEALED THAT HE HAD BROKEN FEMUR DURING SURGERY, ALSO HAD PELVIC FRACTURE FROM FALL (NEVER FOUND)AM NOW TOTALLY DISABLED IN CONSTANT PAIN, HAVE TO WEAR SHOE LIFT AND HAVE SPECIAL SHOES MADE. PAIN GETS INTOLERABLE AND HAVE TO USE CANE AT TIMES. I AM NOW FACED WITH ANOTHER HIP REPLACEMENT DUE TO HIS NEGLEGENCE. HE OFFERED NO TYPE OF SUPPORT FOR HIS NEGLIGENCE ONLY SAYING FIRST TIME IT HAD EVER HAPPENED TO HIM, SO PLEASE, PLEASE BE CAREFUL AND HAVE SECOND OPINION, I WOULD HATE FOR ANYONE TO HAVE TO SUFFER THE WAY I DO ON A DAILY BASIS. GOOD LUCK, AND DR LADEUCER, YOU COULD HAVE AT LEAST OFFERED TO FIX YOUR MISTAKE, YOU DIDN'T EVEN TAKE TIME TO SEE WHAT YOU COULD DO TO HELP ME, NOT EVEN GIVING MEDICATION FOR PAIN, HAD TO GO TO MY OWN PRIVATE DR. I HOPE AND PRAY YOU HAVEN'T RUINED ANYONE ELSES LIFE LIKE YOU DID MINE. GOD BLESS TO ALL, ILL BE PRAYING FOR ALL OF HIS PATIENTS BECAUSE I WOULD NEVER LET THAT MAN TOUCH ME AGAIN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

Highly Recommended

I am a Family Doctor and I refer to Dr Ladoucer. He was my choice when my son needed knee surgery. I can't give a higher recomendation than that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ladouceur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.

  • Dr. Daymond Mcduffey

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Sports Medicine

    Hermitage, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Sean Kaminsky

    Dr. Sean Kaminsky

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hermitage, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    23
  • Dr. Christopher Cook

    Dr. Christopher Cook

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hermitage, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (23)