ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Laird Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Laird?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Laird?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Ridiculous

Had fractured knee which he didn't mention and large meniscus tear which a year later..I can't walk at all!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Top notch orthopedist and human being

Dr. Laird replaced both of my shoulder joints and my right knee. If I were living in a different country and needed to have my left knee replaced, I would return to the SLO area to have him do the surgery. No other orthopedist will every touch my body. He is absolutely the kindest, most caring person I have ever had the good fortune to know.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Clear comunicator

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

knee replacement

great doctor, he cares and spends time with you. great surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr. Laird has operated on me 3 times, for various injuries. I highly recommend him. Love him and his entire staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wonderful, did both hips and 1 shoulder replacement. Good follow up in hospital and after.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Dr. Michael Laird has Operated on my son twice and once on me , he is great at what he does has a wonderful bed side attitude .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Always have utmost confidene with his opinions. He has been my surgen since 1996.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

My surgery for meniscus repair was performed in 2002. Another Dr. did the same surgery on the same leg six years later. There was no comparison re time spent with me; explanation of procedure; followup physical therapy; and overall opinions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2009

Very thorough and caring; explains everything in detail and spends whatever time necessary; very much patient- oriented.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Laird is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Otto Schueckler

    Dr. Otto Schueckler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    21
  • Dr. Thomas Ferro

    Dr. Thomas Ferro

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Arroyo Grande, CA 0.19 mi

    3.5
    (45)
    33
  • Dr. Jeffrey Lundeen

    Legal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Arroyo Grande, CA 0.83 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    26