Dr. Michael Laird MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Pismo Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Top notch orthopedist and human being
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laird replaced both of my shoulder joints and my right knee. If I were living in a different country and needed to have my left knee replaced, I would return to the SLO area to have him do the surgery. No other orthopedist will every touch my body. He is absolutely the kindest, most caring person I have ever had the good fortune to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Clear comunicator
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
knee replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, he cares and spends time with you. great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laird has operated on me 3 times, for various injuries. I highly recommend him. Love him and his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, did both hips and 1 shoulder replacement. Good follow up in hospital and after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Laird has Operated on my son twice and once on me , he is great at what he does has a wonderful bed side attitude .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always have utmost confidene with his opinions. He has been my surgen since 1996.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery for meniscus repair was performed in 2002. Another Dr. did the same surgery on the same leg six years later. There was no comparison re time spent with me; explanation of procedure; followup physical therapy; and overall opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and caring; explains everything in detail and spends whatever time necessary; very much patient- oriented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Laird, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Otto Schueckler

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Ferro

33 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Perrin

41 years experience

3.0 of 5