The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lamar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lamar?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Friendly, knowledgeable doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Saw this doctor for the first time in 2015 and was impressed. He was accepting and friendly. Makes good eye contact when speaking to you, and listens. Very important! Seems knowledgeable and is very thorough. Saw no negatives.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor!

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Great Doctor, he listens and knows how to explain things that everyone can understand. Would never change, he is excellent in customer service!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply: "The Best"

Posted on March 19th, 2015

He delivered my second born in a potentially high risk situation in the way that I wanted with nothing but a positive outcome. He performed a gynecological surgery 10 years later, and afterwards took precautions to ensure the procedures success. Best skills, up to date, takes the time..."The BEST".

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Not my actual doctor, but was on call when I had my second son. I have family and friends that do go to him and love him. I would recommend him and my doctor to everyone and have many times. He is great, and caring doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lamar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.