Dr. Michael Lamensdorf MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I walked into Dr. Lamensdorf's office, I felt in very good hands. The office staff was most courteous, the woman who performed the first part of the visit explained everything and what the tests would show, and then Dr. Lamensdorf came in and made me feel very much at ease and that I was in the hands of a most competent eye doctor. He carefully reviewed all the work that had been done up to that time and asked for one additional test that was immediately performed. All v good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Unsatisfactory results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was talked into Restore cataract lenses at an additional $7000. Since then I cannot drive at night and need a flashlight just to read. I am constantly blinking despite using all sorts of drops. Dr Lamensdorf was not able to help. It has now been almost two years since my surgeries and there is no improvement. The chief of ophthalmology at University of Virginia suggested that I could have them removed, but that it was a difficult procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamensdorf has been my doctor for a really long time. He is an excellent surgeon and really cares about his patients. I consider myself very lucky to know such a wonderful person. His staff are always friendly, and always goes above and beyond. I couldn't say enough good things about Eye Specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for 24 years and have always received courteous service from his staff and feel he is an excellent doctor and have recommended him to many friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had LASIK roughly 15 years ago @ Eye Specialist and have had returned annually to see Dr Lamensdorf since. The office staff is great, very friendly. Dr Lamensdorf is extremely professional and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
A very easy and positive experience!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was visiting family in Sarasota and thought I had an eye infection and my family recommended Dr. Lamensdorf. The office had me come in right away and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Dr. Lamensdorf explained the issue I had and even gave me a sample of a prescription so I could begin to feel better right away. I have never had a doctor spend so much time with me and make sure I understood what I needed to do to get better. A great health care experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great office

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Lamensdorf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.