Dr. Michael Landi MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.0)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Excellent surgeon. Great results. Explained everything before surgery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Best Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For me personally, I have had several back problems dating back to a 1999 auto accident. Dr. Landi is the first to actually spend the time to explain EXACTLY what is wrong and why I feel the way I do. Obviously, that means a lot to me and my family. I travel over 500 miles to see him and his staff. Top of the line on all fronts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
ok
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery recently and had poor results. I met with the pa briefly before and after. Dr. Landi Spent 5 minutes with me at the most and seemed very matter-of-fact about the surgery. I don't understand why the person who did the surgery would not have time to visit afterwards. I am still in a lot of pain and was told there is nothing more that can be done. Despite all of the positive reviews, I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Touched By An Angel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Landi is fabulous... A spinal tumor is a very serious diagnosis.... I was very impressed by the way this was handled. He is kind,caring compassionate and mild-mannered. He speaks softly and gently ... He is able to ease your fears with very few words. The day I met him....I felt like I had been touched by an angel. This is a man you can trust your life with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Thank you, Dr. Landi
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being in an auto accident 3 years ago, I had been given ever stronger drugs with no one giving me any option except pain management. That was useless. A friend who had been in horrible pain had been helped by Dr. Landi. I called, and was able to get an appointment within a month. He read my MRI, gave me his opionion, and performed a Laminotomy within a month. I bless this man every day. I do not limp anymore, and my pain is almost gone and decreasing every day with exercise. I have given his name to at least six friends who also have not been helped elsewhere. Thank you, Dr. Landi, for giving me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't let any other doctor do your surgery! I was in horrible pain from a botched surgery on my back by another surgeon. No doctor would take my case, i was told I had Failed back syndrome and go to pain management. An acquaintance told me to see Dr Landi. It took 3 months to get in to see him and thank god I did. He figured out what was wrong and fixed it and I have a new life. God Bless him. He helps so many people. He really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life!

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Landi, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.