Dr. Michael Lara MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Best Thing I have ever done
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gastric bypass surgery in 2010 and maintain my goal weight. I feel that the follow up from the staff is excellent. The treatment I received from the consultation, to the day of the surgery, to current is excellent. He stresses that intimately the success of the surgery and keeping the weight off is up to the patient. We have to take responsibility for your health. He gives us the tools but it's up to us. I am the healthiest I have ever been!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL/ Dangerous
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I waited for almost 3 hours a patient who had surgery was bleeding. She let the receptionist know, but she just said "the Dr will be with you shortly" She had to leave and went to the ER.Another patient said the same happened to her. When I finally went in , the Dr was condescending,and rude. The receptionist apologized to me for his behavior,the staff was embarrassed by his behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience has been great. I was referred to Dr. Lara by my OB-GYN to exam what turned out, thank God, to be a cyst on right breast. The doctor eased my fear. Also, patients should not always blame their doctors for not telling them things when it is also up to the patient to ask questions.Great office staff as well. Visiting this office, takes some slight fear out of you when your doctors are quite good looking and handsome. I know of at least 2 other co-workers who go to this same office, by coincidence. And, we have all said how nice it is to visit the good looking doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
He's an excellent physician
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the GASTRIC BYPASS SURGERY IN 2005 and maintain my weight loss today with the exception of a 20lb weight gain. I was treated with the utmost care by him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
lap band
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Omg its placed wrong he won't ancer my calls back I'm calling the board tomorrow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
patiien
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
l:( afortionaly I didn't do my homework before my surgery well too late for that :(, but going back to making an appointment to see the doctor Imposable , dr. only see pations one's a week if not out of town,courtesy and professionalism of office staff she is the worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Find another doctor with more experience
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Lara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.