ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lara?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lara?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Best Thing I have ever done

I had gastric bypass surgery in 2010 and maintain my goal weight. I feel that the follow up from the staff is excellent. The treatment I received from the consultation, to the day of the surgery, to current is excellent. He stresses that intimately the success of the surgery and keeping the weight off is up to the patient. We have to take responsibility for your health. He gives us the tools but it's up to us. I am the healthiest I have ever been!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL/ Dangerous

As I waited for almost 3 hours a patient who had surgery was bleeding. She let the receptionist know, but she just said "the Dr will be with you shortly" She had to leave and went to the ER.Another patient said the same happened to her. When I finally went in , the Dr was condescending,and rude. The receptionist apologized to me for his behavior,the staff was embarrassed by his behavior.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

My overall experience has been great. I was referred to Dr. Lara by my OB-GYN to exam what turned out, thank God, to be a cyst on right breast. The doctor eased my fear. Also, patients should not always blame their doctors for not telling them things when it is also up to the patient to ask questions.Great office staff as well. Visiting this office, takes some slight fear out of you when your doctors are quite good looking and handsome. I know of at least 2 other co-workers who go to this same office, by coincidence. And, we have all said how nice it is to visit the good looking doctors.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

He's an excellent physician

I had the GASTRIC BYPASS SURGERY IN 2005 and maintain my weight loss today with the exception of a 20lb weight gain. I was treated with the utmost care by him and his staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

lap band

Omg its placed wrong he won't ancer my calls back I'm calling the board tomorrow

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

patiien

l:( afortionaly I didn't do my homework before my surgery well too late for that :(, but going back to making an appointment to see the doctor Imposable , dr. only see pations one's a week if not out of town,courtesy and professionalism of office staff she is the worst.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Find another doctor with more experience
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Humberto Palladino

    Dr. Humberto Palladino

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Francisco Agullo

    Dr. Francisco Agullo

    Bariatric Medicine, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    13
  • Dr. Jorge Acosta

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    19