The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lasser Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lasser?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Great OB, just not experienced in natural, unmedicated births

I really liked Dr Lasser personally. He was so kind and nice. However, at the mention that I wanted to pursue having an unmedicated birth, his reaction was one that made me feel as if I was crazy or high maintenance for wanting such a thing. I ended up switching to a midwife with great success. I'd recommend him for anyone high risk, but for those low risk mamas wanting a drug-free birth, he is not your man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Awesome Dr.

Dr. Mike Lasser, MD is by far the BEST OBGYN Dr that I've had. He's very knowledgeable, respectful, & punctual. I'd recommend him to any woman for care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

excellant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Dr. Lasser is the best doctor I have. He is very knowledgeable, kind and comforting. He is very prompt in answering my medical questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Exceptional

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr Lasser. He truly is one of my favorite people, and I always look forward to my visits with him. I work in healthcare (with just enough OB knowledge to be dangerous) and I am a bit of a hypochondriac. He is a perfect counterpoint to my occasional craziness/worries. He has a wonderfully calming manner, and I trust in his judgements entirely. His clinic almost always runs ahead of time, and I never had any issues getting routine or "last minute" appointments. He is exceptional!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Dr. Lasser has delivered 2 of my children and has been my OB for several years. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking a Doctor with Great Bed side manner,caring personality,not to mention Saved My Life and I will never forget that,and the staff is Awesome!!!!!! I wouldn't trade him for any other Doctor:)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Great doctor!

Dr Lasser has been my OB/GYN over 10 years. He is great. He always listens to my concerns and is laid back. He does what's best for his patients. Will only see Dr Lasser

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Dr. Lasser is caring and comforting; I'm excited when I'm at the phase of my life where I start having children and I so hope he's still practicing in my area!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Do not recommend

Dr. Lasser is very pushy and judgmental and does not listen to what his patients want. I found him to be uncaring and untruthful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lasser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Tyshunda Manning

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    16
  • Dr. Mary Burke

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    17
  • Dr. Raven Koeppler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    11