The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Laufer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 23
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Laufer?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Very thorough

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Dr. Laufer is a very caring and thorough professional. Highly recommended by everyone. Staffordable is very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Good Dr ,easy to talk with. Never seems in a hurry,although the wait time to see him is ridiculous. Has a fine US education ,Harvard and NYU.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

best doctor in the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2012

After 7 years I can safely say he does excellent for uncomplicated medical care, slow but meticulous in reviewing his notes, sends patients somewhat reluctantly to other specialist for follow up.is not as aggressive as he could be in his treatments.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Good doctor but waiting time is horrible! Had to wait 1 hour!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Excellent physician and he truly cares about the patient. He never rushes through the appointment and any and all issues are addressed. As a RN I feel Dr. Laufer is one of the best in the area. A+++

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 12th, 2010

Dr Laufer has been my primary care physician for 4 years. I get the time I need on my annual physical to ask questions and discuss options. On the occasions when I needed quick help, he worked me in that day. He keeps careful notes and reviews them before he sees me, his nurse calls me as soon as test results are in, and he is accessible when I need to speak with him between visits. He has made very good referrals for specialized care. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in Cape Coral

Posted on May 26th, 2010

I chose Dr. Laufer because of his age, medical school,residency program and specialty. These things are important to me and they need to meet my expectations. Dr. Laufer is a very good diagnostician. You may have to wait awhile as appointments sometime run late but remember, the extra time he gives a patient who needs it, he will give to you as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor

Posted on March 30th, 2010

My husband had some internal bleeding. We saw Dr. Laufer at 8AM on a Thursday. Dr. Laufer said the situation was very serious and he wanted it taken care of ASAP. Under Dr. Laufer's direction: By 8AM Friday he had been referred to a specialist, seen the specialist, and had a procedure to correct the bleeding.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Michael Laufer

Posted on September 18th, 2009

He is a very professional and caring doctor. He listens to you and talks to you. He does not make you feel rushed.I like to talk to him. He lets you talk about all your complaints. I dont mind waiting if I have to, because I know that he takes his time with his patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2009

I like a Dr. who talks to you as long as needed to get a clear picture of what is wrong and will remember everything that was said over a series of visits

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

most recommended

Posted on October 8th, 2008

This Doctor is supreme in every detail that a person would want from a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Laufer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.