advertisement
Browse Health
Internal Medicine / Primary Care
12 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 30 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 30 minutes
Write a Review
by James L Garnett on Jun 1st, 2016

Good Dr ,easy to talk with. Never seems in a hurry,although the wait time to see him is ridiculous. Has a fine US education ,Harvard and NYU.

Apr 13th, 2015

best doctor in the area.

Aug 27th, 2012

After 7 years I can safely say he does excellent for uncomplicated medical care, slow but meticulous in reviewing his notes, sends patients somewhat reluctantly to other specialist for follow up.is not as aggressive as he could be in his treatments.

Mar 28th, 2012

Good doctor but waiting time is horrible! Had to wait 1 hour!

Mar 7th, 2012

Excellent physician and he truly cares about the patient. He never rushes through the appointment and any and all issues are addressed. As a RN I feel Dr. Laufer is one of the best in the area. A

  •  
Excellent Doctor show details Excellent Doctor
Jun 12th, 2010

Dr Laufer has been my primary care physician for 4 years. I get the time I need on my annual physical to ask questions and discuss options. On the occasions when I needed quick help, he worked me in that day. He keeps careful notes and reviews them before he sees me, his nurse calls me as soon as test results are in, and he is accessible when I need to speak with him between visits. He has made very good referrals for specialized care. I highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best in Cape Coral show details Best in Cape Coral
May 26th, 2010

I chose Dr. Laufer because of his age, medical school,residency program and specialty. These things are important to me and they need to meet my expectations. Dr. Laufer is a very good diagnostician. You may have to wait awhile as appointments sometime run late but remember, the extra time he gives a patient who needs it, he will give to you as well.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Outstanding doctor show details Outstanding doctor
by Very satisfied patient on Mar 30th, 2010

My husband had some internal bleeding. We saw Dr. Laufer at 8AM on a Thursday. Dr. Laufer said the situation was very serious and he wanted it taken care of ASAP. Under Dr. Laufer's direction: By 8AM Friday he had been referred to a specialist, seen the specialist, and had a procedure to correct the bleeding.

  •  
Dr Michael Laufer show details Dr Michael Laufer
by Carol Abramson on Sep 18th, 2009

He is a very professional and caring doctor. He listens to you and talks to you. He does not make you feel rushed.I like to talk to him. He lets you talk about all your complaints. I dont mind waiting if I have to, because I know that he takes his time with his patients

by Charlotte on Mar 24th, 2009

I like a Dr. who talks to you as long as needed to get a clear picture of what is wrong and will remember everything that was said over a series of visits

  •  
most recommended show details most recommended
by John F. Raffa on Oct 8th, 2008

This Doctor is supreme in every detail that a person would want from a doctor.