Overall Review

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr ,easy to talk with. Never seems in a hurry,although the wait time to see him is ridiculous. Has a fine US education ,Harvard and NYU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 7 years I can safely say he does excellent for uncomplicated medical care, slow but meticulous in reviewing his notes, sends patients somewhat reluctantly to other specialist for follow up.is not as aggressive as he could be in his treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but waiting time is horrible! Had to wait 1 hour!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and he truly cares about the patient. He never rushes through the appointment and any and all issues are addressed. As a RN I feel Dr. Laufer is one of the best in the area. A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laufer has been my primary care physician for 4 years. I get the time I need on my annual physical to ask questions and discuss options. On the occasions when I needed quick help, he worked me in that day. He keeps careful notes and reviews them before he sees me, his nurse calls me as soon as test results are in, and he is accessible when I need to speak with him between visits. He has made very good referrals for specialized care. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Best in Cape Coral
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Laufer because of his age, medical school,residency program and specialty. These things are important to me and they need to meet my expectations. Dr. Laufer is a very good diagnostician. You may have to wait awhile as appointments sometime run late but remember, the extra time he gives a patient who needs it, he will give to you as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had some internal bleeding. We saw Dr. Laufer at 8AM on a Thursday. Dr. Laufer said the situation was very serious and he wanted it taken care of ASAP. Under Dr. Laufer's direction: By 8AM Friday he had been referred to a specialist, seen the specialist, and had a procedure to correct the bleeding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Dr Michael Laufer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very professional and caring doctor. He listens to you and talks to you. He does not make you feel rushed.I like to talk to him. He lets you talk about all your complaints. I dont mind waiting if I have to, because I know that he takes his time with his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I like a Dr. who talks to you as long as needed to get a clear picture of what is wrong and will remember everything that was said over a series of visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2008
most recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor is supreme in every detail that a person would want from a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Laufer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Martin

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Clark

24 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Collier

33 years experience

3.2 of 5