ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lavelle Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lavelle Jr?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lavelle Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

He didn't seem to care

I have an aggressive case of prostate cancer and I saw Dr. Lavelle. After an MRI, I badly wanted to know the results. I phoned him at least half a dozen times. He almost never takes calls at his office. When he phoned back, he left a message without answering my question about the MRI. and he told me to phone him back later! What's the use in phoning him back, if he never answers the phone? It was incredibly frustrating. Then his nurse left a message, asking if I wanted to schedule an appointment! No, I just wanted badly to know the results of the MRI! I wasted a lot of time like this with Lavelle, when my cancer needed immediate attention. It felt like he didn't care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

AMAZING

Dr. Lavelle was AMAZING! I felt comfortable, confident, and cared for through my diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Cancer Survior

Doctor Lavelle was very informative about my bladder cancer. He has a great bedside manner and was very respectful to my wife. He was never impatient with our two full pages of questions before and after surgery. His check-ups were very thorough and he caught a reoccurrence of cancer that a surgery took care of quickly My wife and I both appreciated that he has an appropriate sense of humor. Examinations can be painful and I appreciated both his, and his nurse's gentle touch. I would highly recommend his services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Ouch

Dr Lavelle seemed to care and want to help at first but when my problem became chronic and not something that could be fixed with surgery he quickly lost interest in trying to help. I am plagued with kidney stones and he offered no solutions and did not want to treat the pain. Disappointed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

OFFICE STAFF GENERALLY NOT HELPFUL AND FULL OF ATTITUDE. VERY POOR. NEVER HAVE WE BEEN TREATED IN SUCH A MANNER. BIGGEST ISSUE: ATTITUDE AND FOLLOW UP POOR.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lavelle Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Bruce Lowe

    Dr. Bruce Lowe

    Urology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    41
  • Dr. Jeffrey La Rochelle

    Urology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    15
  • Dr. James Tycast

    Urology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    13