ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Have always been happy with Dr. Lee. Have seen him for several injuries - always willing to try what it takes to feel better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Had expected excellent care from Dr Lee instead I was lead to believe i needed a simple arthroscopic surgery for a tornmeniscus.Had the surgery and at post-op visit my knee felt worse than prior to surgery. After 3 years while undergoing various consults with other ortho surgeons I learned Dr Lee should never have performed the arthroscopy but did more damage to my knee leaving no cartilage & bone on bone knee. Now I'm forced to have a total knee replacement. He behaved very arrogantly when I told him there was no improvement and dismissed my concerns and long-term outcome. I would never recommend this doctor to help my dog. Patient beware!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Horrorable Wait Time

I sat there for an hour and still did not get to see this doctor. I got fed up and told the front desk I am going to get another doctor. Do not waste your valuable time at this doctors office

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Bad Experience

I have been in serious pain for over a month and Dr. Lee's bedside manner is terrible. I have been there 3 times and nothing has been done to ease the pain in my back that is going down to my leg. It took them over a month to finally do a CT scan and his office never called me to tell me that they had the results. I am unable to walk and in extreme pain and they told me that I would have to wait another week. I told them that this is unaceptable becuase I am in such pain. They finally made me an appointment for next week but was told I would have to wait a long time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Takes HMO with exception; which being he can charge anything he wants after insurance pays. He is money hungry and a poor surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

retired reg. nurse

professional manner, good results from surgery. good after care

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

One of the best surgeon as well as caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

Must have had a bad day!!!

This Doctor was rude to say the least. He was to be a second opinion referal from my lawyer. He never suggested more testing for my knee. When I complained of pain while driving he suggested I drive with my left leg...sure like that's safe.He said that there was nothing to be done. The next REAL Doctor recommended more testing and found 2 tears, sprains and other issues. This was a Workers' Comp case so I guess that he did not want to be bothered. Do more research...I do not recommend!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

  • Dr. William Rumack

    Dr. William Rumack

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (20)
    21
  • Dr. Johnny Li

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Nirav Shah

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Anesthesiology

    West Hills, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    6