Dr. Michael Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have always been happy with Dr. Lee. Have seen him for several injuries - always willing to try what it takes to feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had expected excellent care from Dr Lee instead I was lead to believe i needed a simple arthroscopic surgery for a tornmeniscus.Had the surgery and at post-op visit my knee felt worse than prior to surgery. After 3 years while undergoing various consults with other ortho surgeons I learned Dr Lee should never have performed the arthroscopy but did more damage to my knee leaving no cartilage & bone on bone knee. Now I'm forced to have a total knee replacement. He behaved very arrogantly when I told him there was no improvement and dismissed my concerns and long-term outcome. I would never recommend this doctor to help my dog. Patient beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Horrorable Wait Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sat there for an hour and still did not get to see this doctor. I got fed up and told the front desk I am going to get another doctor. Do not waste your valuable time at this doctors office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Bad Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in serious pain for over a month and Dr. Lee's bedside manner is terrible. I have been there 3 times and nothing has been done to ease the pain in my back that is going down to my leg. It took them over a month to finally do a CT scan and his office never called me to tell me that they had the results. I am unable to walk and in extreme pain and they told me that I would have to wait another week. I told them that this is unaceptable becuase I am in such pain. They finally made me an appointment for next week but was told I would have to wait a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes HMO with exception; which being he can charge anything he wants after insurance pays. He is money hungry and a poor surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
retired reg. nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
professional manner, good results from surgery. good after care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best surgeon as well as caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Must have had a bad day!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor was rude to say the least. He was to be a second opinion referal from my lawyer. He never suggested more testing for my knee. When I complained of pain while driving he suggested I drive with my left leg...sure like that's safe.He said that there was nothing to be done. The next REAL Doctor recommended more testing and found 2 tears, sprains and other issues. This was a Workers' Comp case so I guess that he did not want to be bothered. Do more research...I do not recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. William Rumack

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nirav Shah

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Fox

44 years experience

4.8 of 5