ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Levangie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Levangie?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.5 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Have been going to Dr Lavangie since 2008. Over the past several years he does not seem to manage time very well. During my most recent checkup I waited for over an hour to be seen and could not wait any longer and asked to be rescheduled. My rescheduled appointment did not fair any better. Waited again for over an hour to be seen. I will be looking for a new Cardio Dr.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Dr. Mike was my Cardiologist for over 10 years. I've since retired and relocated and was unable to get him to join me in Florida. He has on two occasions saved me and he will be my favorite Physician forever.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Best Doctor

Excellent doctor. He is kind and patient. He wont beat around the bush. Hes good in the field of cardiology. He found my blockage the first visit during a stress test. I wanted a second opinion and he knew I was scared. Sent me to medstar of DC the stent was put in . Thank you Dr. Levangie for giving me continued life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

he is the most caring doctor I have ever had...he takes his time with you...does not rush your visit and definitely cares about you and your health...he also saved my life when I was told I needed to have further tests which led to surgery at WHC...I have been a patient for 6 years....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Excellent doctor! (I'm still here). About ten years ago, at a regular office visit, he told me I had to go to the hospital NOW! His manner was so calming it was almost like listening to the evening news. By 10:00PM I was the proud (and alive) recipient of a brand new pcaemaker. It just doesn't get any better than that! Needless to say, he is still my cardiologist.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Levangie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Rohini Bhatia

    Dr. Rohini Bhatia

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Gordon Liss

    Dr. Gordon Liss

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Carmen Hernandez

    Dr. Carmen Hernandez

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    35