Dr. Michael Levangie MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr Lavangie since 2008. Over the past several years he does not seem to manage time very well. During my most recent checkup I waited for over an hour to be seen and could not wait any longer and asked to be rescheduled. My rescheduled appointment did not fair any better. Waited again for over an hour to be seen. I will be looking for a new Cardio Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike was my Cardiologist for over 10 years. I've since retired and relocated and was unable to get him to join me in Florida. He has on two occasions saved me and he will be my favorite Physician forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He is kind and patient. He wont beat around the bush. Hes good in the field of cardiology. He found my blockage the first visit during a stress test. I wanted a second opinion and he knew I was scared. Sent me to medstar of DC the stent was put in . Thank you Dr. Levangie for giving me continued life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the most caring doctor I have ever had...he takes his time with you...does not rush your visit and definitely cares about you and your health...he also saved my life when I was told I needed to have further tests which led to surgery at WHC...I have been a patient for 6 years....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! (I'm still here). About ten years ago, at a regular office visit, he told me I had to go to the hospital NOW! His manner was so calming it was almost like listening to the evening news. By 10:00PM I was the proud (and alive) recipient of a brand new pcaemaker. It just doesn't get any better than that! Needless to say, he is still my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Levangie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.