ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Levitt Is this you?
  • 36
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Levitt?


45 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Had my cataracts done 2 weeks apart and am seeing better than 20:20 in each eye! I am 71 yrs young and why did i wait this long. I tried to purchase the $5000 multi focus lenses but Dr Levitt insisted the Standard lenses would be best ($99 each eye). He was absolutely correct. He als o oversees my wife's more serious eye issues from 57 yrs of diabetes and she is improving. He is a great doctor and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Dr. Levitt and his staff are very kind, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Levitt is thorough and explains in detail what he is doing, what he recommends and the reason(s) for the recommendation. When you leave the office, you know you are in great hands --I couldn't be happier with my experiences so far.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Awesome doctor and office staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Praise for Dr. Levitt

I met Dr. Levitt on Swann and followed to his new office on Habana. I have had exams, cataract surgery and most recently my eyelids done. I am so pleased with the results of all. Dr. Levitt and his staff are top notch all the way around. I have already recommended them to several people, one of which has already had cataracts removed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Dr. Levitt did a great job with my cataract! I can't wait to get my other eye done!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

my review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Excellent care! I would wait whatever time it took, to have Dr Levitt save my eye site!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Dr. Levitt is very courteous, listens to all your concerns. Take his time with you, I never feel hurried while I am there. Great Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Smart cookie

Great staff and Dr.Levitt is a five star physician 100%.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Your review Great Doctor

Dr. Levitt is a patient, competent, and kind physician who demonstrates interest in the individual and provides support for the whole patient while dealing with the specific ophthalmological needs. He makes himself available even on a drop in basis. If you are tired of dealing with the Big Box Eye Clinics that herd you from room to room, and are interested in seeing a compassionate, physician who will listen to your wants, needs and concerns, then Dr. Levitt is a great choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

He cares about you and your eyes

I have been seeing Dr. Levitt for five years and have found him to be highly knowledgable, caring, and appropriately conservative in the care of my eyes. His new office is terrific with a professional staff and a very pleasant waiting room (however, I don't get to spend much time there as he is prompt with his appointments with little wait!) If you want a physician who is on top of his field and has a pleasant demeanor, Dr. Levitt is for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Levitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Dawn Bhasin

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Nancy Williams

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    26
  • Dr. Thomas Newsom

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    21