Dr. Michael Lieberman MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he was fantastic. I didn't love his staff, esp the RN, but he was the right doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor, I read the other reviews and couldn't disagree more. Dr. Lieberman is all business and I can see where someone may misconstrue his manner for lack of compassion, but he does care and is an excellent doctor! The staff is - hands down - the absolute best; they ALWAYS go the extra mile to be of help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
find someone else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the definition of every negative stereotype applied to a surgeon, Lack of care, no ability to sustain eye contact or see the patient as a person. He operated on me, and it remains one of the most negative experiences of my life. Find someone else who does not see you as a number
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
worst expeirence
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never even seen this guys face. all the nurses and everyone who worked for him had an attitude and did not help me at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Highly recommended.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lieberman is the doctor to see if you need gastric surgery. Although he may not have the best bedside manner, when my father was faced with gastric cancer, I wasn't looking for a friend for him. I was looking for a competent surgeon to fix him. Dr. Lieberman is one of the top in the country and I found comfort in that. His staff is very knowledgable, friendly and accommodating. If you want a friend or sympathy, then he is not the dr for you. If you want the best of the best doing your surgery, this is the man to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Hernia was never corrected
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor. Hernia operation had to be redone by another surgeon. I was never sure of what Dr. Lieberman actually did. I had severe pain and the same hernia buldge as I did before the surgery! When questioned, he just blew me off. The second surgery performed by a different surgeon, went perfectly well, with AAA BEDSIDE MANNER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
saved my life
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly recomend

2.3 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows what he is doing but doesn't like to share information with his patient. Does not exhibit caring and patience when dealing with patient questions. Uses very technical terms to explain. Very short and curt if he thinks your questions is "wasting his time"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Lieberman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.