The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lifsey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lifsey?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lifsey?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

last seen 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Very concerned about why you visited him and sincerely works with you to correct your ENT problems. A great caring doctor and very professional in his practice. And a great office staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Great Otholari

Highly RecommendedHave seen & been treated for over 30 yearsGreat bedside manner and humor Very concerned and sympathetic with his patience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

I love this Dr! He is always patient. The office has a super nice staff. I would trust Dr Lifsey with any of my children and I know that he is up to date with his research! Best Dr ever!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2008

Best doctor I've ever had!

I love Dr. Lifsey! I had Tonsillitis and had been to 3 different doctors and they wouldn't take my Tonsills out. I went to him bc somebody recommended him. He saw me and explained everything about Tonsillitis to me. He gave me the surgery 3 months later. I've been going to him ever since. It helps that he has a office on the south shore and northshore! I live in Slidell, but I'm always out in Kenner. So it's perfect! He is very polite, he will answer any questions you have. He is very casual..he's not snooty. I can go to him if it's allergy season, and he remembers evey time around allergy season I get Allergic Rhinitis and Acute Sinusitis. You can usually get an appoinment in 1 or 2 days in calling. If you're going to the Metairie location, I would suggest getting there about 15 minutes before your schedule appointment. They are usually very busy and only have about 10 rooms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lifsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Dennis Occhipinti

    Otolaryngology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. Wallace Rubin

    Otolaryngology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    67
  • Dr. Louis Cucinotta

    Otolaryngology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    51