Dr. Michael Lim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor all-around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor I have been with for the last 5 years no longer took my insurance. Found Dr. Lim on my new insurance website. Very lucky I found such a nice doctor. He listens and takes his time. I feel very comfortable with him and hopes that he will continue to take my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice & Compassionate doctor. Very professional office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner. Very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to have a conversation with resulting in great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very satisfied with have Dr Lim as my primary physician. I have not had any type of negative experiences with him or his staff. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a reliable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Great Doctor !!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OMG!!! What a nice and friendly doctor. Truly professional. Explains my illness and asks if I had questions! Great office staff. Good location, I have found a doctor for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nice office. My insurance plan changed at work and I need to get new doctor. What a surprise and refreshing change!! The staff greets you by name and with a smile. At my old doctor's office, I would sign in at the front desk and the receptionist/staff barely looks up. This doctor personally comes out to the waiting room to greet and escort patient to the exam room. I have been going to Dr. Lim for the past 2 years. He and his staff does not disappoint. It is a small and personal office. Times are done promptly and the doctor personally return phone calls. I have referred a couple of my co-workers. They are also extremely pleased. I thank my company for switching insurance. If they had not, I would not have discovered this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The prior reviewer who gave this office a low rating must be having a bad day or already have bad attitude to start with. I have been a patient here for the past few months. Extremely satisfied. The doctor takes time to explain things to me and you can tell he really cares. As to the staff, they are very efficient. I always get my phone calls and refills timely done. They have always been courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Professionalism
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The professionalism of this office is quite poor. I will not visit this office again unless there is a change of office staff or attitude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He does not rush you during visit. Instead, he takes time to listen and answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Doctors should be more like him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent only about 10 min. waiting and was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a warm and friendly doctor who was genuinely concerned about my health issues. He took time in explaining details about my condition and also possible side effects of the medication prescribed. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Lim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Steinberg

41 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shalu Gugnani

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Novota

24 years experience

4.7 of 5