ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 31
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lim?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Excellent doctor all-around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

The doctor I have been with for the last 5 years no longer took my insurance. Found Dr. Lim on my new insurance website. Very lucky I found such a nice doctor. He listens and takes his time. I feel very comfortable with him and hopes that he will continue to take my insurance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Nice & Compassionate doctor. Very professional office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2015

Good bedside manner. Very caring and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Very easy to have a conversation with resulting in great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

I have been very satisfied with have Dr Lim as my primary physician. I have not had any type of negative experiences with him or his staff. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a reliable physician .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor !!!

Posted on August 8th, 2014

OMG!!! What a nice and friendly doctor. Truly professional. Explains my illness and asks if I had questions! Great office staff. Good location, I have found a doctor for life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office

Posted on June 26th, 2013

What a nice office. My insurance plan changed at work and I need to get new doctor. What a surprise and refreshing change!! The staff greets you by name and with a smile. At my old doctor's office, I would sign in at the front desk and the receptionist/staff barely looks up. This doctor personally comes out to the waiting room to greet and escort patient to the exam room. I have been going to Dr. Lim for the past 2 years. He and his staff does not disappoint. It is a small and personal office. Times are done promptly and the doctor personally return phone calls. I have referred a couple of my co-workers. They are also extremely pleased. I thank my company for switching insurance. If they had not, I would not have discovered this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2012

The prior reviewer who gave this office a low rating must be having a bad day or already have bad attitude to start with. I have been a patient here for the past few months. Extremely satisfied. The doctor takes time to explain things to me and you can tell he really cares. As to the staff, they are very efficient. I always get my phone calls and refills timely done. They have always been courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professionalism

Posted on October 8th, 2012

The professionalism of this office is quite poor. I will not visit this office again unless there is a change of office staff or attitude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Excellent doctor. He does not rush you during visit. Instead, he takes time to listen and answers all questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctors should be more like him

Posted on October 11th, 2010

I spent only about 10 min. waiting and was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a warm and friendly doctor who was genuinely concerned about my health issues. He took time in explaining details about my condition and also possible side effects of the medication prescribed. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.