ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Loeffler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Loeffler?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Loeffler?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

dr michael loeffler

all they want is $$$$/first thing they wanted was 50.00 co-pay//I have never paid co pay with my ins/I declined//they they talked me into 50.00 v.i.p.//then after seeing doctor said I would have to pay for lens I needed//medicare wont cover the one they said I needed//I left office very dissatisfied..went to another cataract doctor who isn't going to charge me for lens I need//I informed my family doctor that referred me to him..all he is about is the money!!!!!everyone get 2nd and 3rd opinion..there are other doctors out there..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Rudeness of Receptionist/Office

I would not recommend this office. Been patient for many years 2016 Receptionist demanded payment prior to seeing dr. even tho I have no copay. Did not see dr. She on her own made another appt which was cancelled by me. Bills started coming for $75 for cancelled apt. I wrote to staff plus a second registered letter to dr. explaining why I was not paying for cancelled visit. Dr never acknowledged letter. I now my first call from their collection agency saying They were reporting me to credit Bureau. All due to rudeness of staff Have told dr I see double for years - never been corrected. He removed cataract from 1 eye and inserted super $2000 lens - still see double.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Very professional, takes time to answer any questions no rush in and rush out. To notch staff, you feel relaxed and comfortable. Surgery was fast and easy and worry free. my eye sight is unbelievable. The office is pleasant and on time, Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

I found the staff to be extremely friendly and efficient. The examining assistant was most professional and pleasant. She listened to my symptoms/complaing and asked an number of clarifying questions. She then examined my eyes and had me do several tests. She spent time and was informative as to what she was doing and why she was doing it. Dr. Loeffler then checked me with an examination and review of the assistants notes. He then made his diagnosis and explained the situation, prognosis and treatment plan. he provided samples of the needed items and was clear where I could get supplies.Overall this was an excellent experioence and the diagnosis and treatment are taking care of the probles.A most professional Dr. and staff. Visit without hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Doctor Loeffler has been my opthamologist for more than nine years. He has performed two cataract surgeries for me with lens replacement on both eyes. Also, he has been very thorough in helping me care for my eyes over the years. I can't say enough for him and his caring dedication to providing excellent care for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Loeffler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lighthouse Point, FL.

  • Dr. Lav Panchal

    Ophthalmology

    Pompano Beach, FL 1.30 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Andrew Nolan

    Dr. Andrew Nolan

    Ophthalmology

    Pompano Beach, FL 1.35 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    29
  • Dr. Noel Elgut

    Dr. Noel Elgut

    Ophthalmology

    Pompano Beach, FL 1.42 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    31