ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Loes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Loes?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Dr. Michael Loes is the kindest, most caring doctor I've ever known. Believe me at 62 years old that is based on a lot of knowledge. Dr. Loes took me from pain levels of 9s and 10s for over 14 years to 3s and 4s in less than a month. That demonstrates the difference between a true addiction doctor and a pill peddlar. I miss him already

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Extremely poor boundaries, paranoid. Inappropriate

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2014

Just wanted to give Dr. Loes a review. I have been a patient of Dr. Loes for nearly 15 years, on and off, as I have moved several times during the 15 years. Dr. Loes is not only an outstanding doctor, he actually cares about his patients. The lady that wrote the review that calls herself the "Greenhornet lady" and rips on Dr. Loes is rude. Dr. Loes is not only a caring doctor, he actually takes the time to review with you all the different options that are available for your treatment plans. If you are looking for a very good doctor, I would recommend Dr. Loes 100%.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain specialist

Posted on November 14th, 2012

Dr. Loes is an outstanding pain specialist who cares deeply about his patients. I went to him with severe arthritis pain throughout my body,and with the judicious use of medications, I am almost pain free. His knowledge and use of naturalpathic medicine compliments his treatments for pain. Simply put, he is the finest doctor I have ever been to in my 70 plus years of living!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Educator with an earned doctorate

Posted on September 20th, 2012

I came to Dr. Loes in severe arthritis pain. Over a period of a few months, I was relatively pain free. He is a most caring and thoughtful doctor who is a scholar in the area of naturalistic approaches to handling pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2010

Thid doctor is old school and gives out controlled meds like candy without MRI, xrays etc..just your basic dend forward, back and side ways and ask "where does it hurt"? The staff at the office is rude especially the older lady who makes the appt. she acts like she owns the place and the pt. are all beneath her, unprofessional to the max..the office looks like it was decorated in 1960 and the furniture is soiled and it stinks. I would not refer anyone to the MD unless you just need meds. for your addiction. Take the time and sort through all the MD in AZ in actually practice with modern technology and prescribe the approiate meds. for your condition.PS: the MD also trys to sell his vitamins and books to you, very unprofessional!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Loes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.