Dr. Michael Loes MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Loes is the kindest, most caring doctor I've ever known. Believe me at 62 years old that is based on a lot of knowledge. Dr. Loes took me from pain levels of 9s and 10s for over 14 years to 3s and 4s in less than a month. That demonstrates the difference between a true addiction doctor and a pill peddlar. I miss him already
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely poor boundaries, paranoid. Inappropriate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just wanted to give Dr. Loes a review. I have been a patient of Dr. Loes for nearly 15 years, on and off, as I have moved several times during the 15 years. Dr. Loes is not only an outstanding doctor, he actually cares about his patients. The lady that wrote the review that calls herself the "Greenhornet lady" and rips on Dr. Loes is rude. Dr. Loes is not only a caring doctor, he actually takes the time to review with you all the different options that are available for your treatment plans. If you are looking for a very good doctor, I would recommend Dr. Loes 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Pain specialist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loes is an outstanding pain specialist who cares deeply about his patients. I went to him with severe arthritis pain throughout my body,and with the judicious use of medications, I am almost pain free. His knowledge and use of naturalpathic medicine compliments his treatments for pain. Simply put, he is the finest doctor I have ever been to in my 70 plus years of living!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Educator with an earned doctorate
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Loes in severe arthritis pain. Over a period of a few months, I was relatively pain free. He is a most caring and thoughtful doctor who is a scholar in the area of naturalistic approaches to handling pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thid doctor is old school and gives out controlled meds like candy without MRI, xrays etc..just your basic dend forward, back and side ways and ask "where does it hurt"? The staff at the office is rude especially the older lady who makes the appt. she acts like she owns the place and the pt. are all beneath her, unprofessional to the max..the office looks like it was decorated in 1960 and the furniture is soiled and it stinks. I would not refer anyone to the MD unless you just need meds. for your addiction. Take the time and sort through all the MD in AZ in actually practice with modern technology and prescribe the approiate meds. for your condition.PS: the MD also trys to sell his vitamins and books to you, very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Loes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.