ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Looney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Looney?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Looney?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

THE BEST OF THE BEST A+

I'm so fortunate to have the most compassionate pediatrician for my kids. He treats them as his own and explains for easy understanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Best doctor ever!

I have been going to Dr. Looney since before he moved locations, so probably 20 years now. He is by far the best doctor I have ever met. He thoroughly examines, makes time for you, answers questions, and makes the entire experience enjoyable. The rest of the staff at the location are great, too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

He is the best practitioner in the metro area , he's a liberal dedication to his profession I love there staff very loving !! Especially Ms. Penny, Regina, and Ofc Manager there so personal go above and beyond !!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2010

DOESN'T RETURN PHONE CALLS

He was our pediatrician for over twenty years, but recently my son got sick and they couldn't figure out what was wrong. They gave up and offered anti depressants. Have attempted to speak to him by phone for over two months. Two letters and multiple phone calls later and still no return call. Have fired him. Dr Swanson is AWFUL!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2010

HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR HANDS DOWN...

We have a terminally ill 5yr old daughter.He has taken care of her since birth. I don't trust anyone else.She has been in and out of the hospital since birth, and he is alway right there when you need him.The staff is very nice and very caring.HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS..EVER

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Personable and Funny

Dr. Looney always puts a little humor into his job. He makes the kids laugh and is very personable and talks on your level. He's a great doctor. You're never afraid to ask a stupid question.I highly recommend him after using him for over 20 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2009

great doctor, better person

simply the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Looney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.

  • Dr. Jennifer Larner

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Slingerlands, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Alexander Brand

    Pediatrics

    Slingerlands, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Holly Swanson

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Slingerlands, NY 0 mi

    2.3
    (6)
    26