The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Looney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Looney?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

THE BEST OF THE BEST A+

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

I'm so fortunate to have the most compassionate pediatrician for my kids. He treats them as his own and explains for easy understanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Looney since before he moved locations, so probably 20 years now. He is by far the best doctor I have ever met. He thoroughly examines, makes time for you, answers questions, and makes the entire experience enjoyable. The rest of the staff at the location are great, too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

He is the best practitioner in the metro area , he's a liberal dedication to his profession I love there staff very loving !! Especially Ms. Penny, Regina, and Ofc Manager there so personal go above and beyond !!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DOESN'T RETURN PHONE CALLS

Posted on September 29th, 2010

He was our pediatrician for over twenty years, but recently my son got sick and they couldn't figure out what was wrong. They gave up and offered anti depressants. Have attempted to speak to him by phone for over two months. Two letters and multiple phone calls later and still no return call. Have fired him. Dr Swanson is AWFUL!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR HANDS DOWN...

Posted on March 20th, 2010

We have a terminally ill 5yr old daughter.He has taken care of her since birth. I don't trust anyone else.She has been in and out of the hospital since birth, and he is alway right there when you need him.The staff is very nice and very caring.HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS..EVER

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable and Funny

Posted on September 21st, 2009

Dr. Looney always puts a little humor into his job. He makes the kids laugh and is very personable and talks on your level. He's a great doctor. You're never afraid to ask a stupid question.I highly recommend him after using him for over 20 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor, better person

Posted on June 12th, 2009

simply the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Looney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.