Dr. Michael Lospinuso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lospinuso operated on my lower back before he became famous and once again after. Both operations completely successful. Restored my life which was suffering due to pain. He was extremely caring and processional. I highly respect and recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Spine surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband is a success story . He could barely walk when he found dr lospinosa . Epidural w a different Doctor, stopped working and after 4 of them he went to see dr regarding surgery . He had very bad spinal stenosis . The surgery and rehab was tough BUT my husband is walking , playing tennis , biking and rafting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find another doctor!! He thinks that he is the only one who knows anything! He won't allow you input into your own treatment and God help you if you question him about anything! He treats patients like they are stupid and have no right to have a say in anything. You wait a long time in the waiting room only to be treated like rubbish in the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An expert in his field of specialty. As a healthcare provider, I of course inquired about Dr. Lospinoso prior to seeing him. Everyone I spoke to referenced his skill and abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Lospinuso to be exceptionally competent and professional. I liked his no-nonsense approach and wry sense of humor and his explanation of what was wrong with my back. He gave me the what, why and how of the operation, and what my recovery would be like...and he was right on the mark. For those who have never visited his office, he likes to use the paper on the examination table to write what he intends to do and draw how he will do it. I still have my drawings!! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
The good the bad and the ugly
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Good: Excellent surgeon, maybe the best in NJ, and he knows it.The Bad: Not a friendly man by any means. Minimal social skills.The Ugly: He has a severe God complex to the highest power (very arrogant)He is a straight shooter and does not mince or waste words. He also does not have much patience when it comes to repeating himself or his ideas (concepts). If you can get past that, his work is top notch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Failed to explain risks
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fewer than 30 percent of spine surgery patients get back to where they were. Dr. L never explained this to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lospinuso is caring, competent, and talented doctor. I was so thankful that someone told me about him, because they referred me to the best ortho doctor in NJ. He operated on me in December, 2008, and seven weeks later I feel great. I would absolutely recommend him for any back issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Lospinuso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manasquan, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Petrosini

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Goldstein

32 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Toby Husserl

37 years experience

3.6 of 5