ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lucia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lucia?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lucia?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
30.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

o not use this doctor! I think he may be off the deep end on a few things. Switches statements, rude, arrogant, demeaning, negative. My way or the high way attitude. Truly a shame, because you are there for help. Stay away unless you want a good tongue lashing. I really feel sorry for his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Dr. Lucia is a great doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Lucia's for over 3 years now. He is extremely competent, thorough and knowledgeable in his practice. He always takes plenty of time with me to address any issue, answer any question, and keep me informed about issues affecting me. He can be direct at times, but I am not the least bit put off by this, actually, I appreciate it. He is passionate about the care he provides and he genuinely cares about my well-being--which is really what is important, I wish more doctors cared about their patients this much. I trust him and wish there were more doctors like him. He takes his practice and his care of patients very seriously, but the truth is, he is very personable and has a sense of humor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Focused on YOU

A very competent, bright and direct practitioner. He is very intellectual, provides a complete print-out of the data from my memory card and discusses the findings with me. I think he is great! He will reward you wth an honest, straight-forward and direct approach--just what I wanted and expected. He often had to present 'tough info' in a way that made sense to me. He is reality based style which may seem to be lacking the 'warm and fuzzy' but I learned he does care, I have been with him about 3 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Go elsewhere!

Arrogant and unprofessional. He doesn't deserve your business.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Malpractice

Abrupt, condescending, unprofessional, and on and on! You are already having problems and that is why you are there and he just makes you feel worst. Changes stories in between visits. Please check all the web sites they are bad reports.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wonderful dr.

He has diagnosed my husband with pulmonary occupational asthma and vocal cord disfunction with out him my husband probably would of died. He got severe chlorine burns of his lungs and vocal cords. Theses are things that without a diagnosis a workers comp claim would,go no where. He has given my husband hope for a future even though the illness is incurable he atleast has the techniques to make it threw everyday life not terrified of not being able to breathe. If you have a serious breathing problem he will find it if its,not an actual breathing problem he will point you in the right direction such a vocal cord therapy, or speach therapist. And sometimes seeing a specialist takes a while i see specialist of my own for my illnesses and the waiting room is always a long wait but thats part of seeing a,good Dr they have alot of patients and if you want to see him its worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Worhless lucia

Lucia is the worst doctor in the world. I took my grandmother to see him and was told it is my fault that she has problems with her breathing. Lucia refused to give her meds that she needs to be able to breath unless she pays $400 for a sleep study . I did over react and call him a piece of poop but he deserved it. worthless doctor with little man complex.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

buddy can you spare a day?

All i can say is that today after sitting in the office for 20 minutes after my appt time i politely approached the receptionist who told me that there were 2 people ahead of me. Mind you this was for an appt at 9:45 with the office closing at noon. She said he is always running behind and that this is the way he runs his practice! Also, this is the 2nd time that i drove all the way there and had to leave due to work commitments. Also, I asked for a copy of my sleep study and was told that i could not have it because he would review it with me at my next appt. I said that was fine but i still wanted it in advance. I never got it and now will formally request it under HIPPA. Unbelievable.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Be Cautious

Please consider reviews written about Dr. Lucia before seeing him. I would highly recommend you go elsewhere. He is a completely self-centered, unprofessional, uninformed excuse for a doctor. Not only did he refuse to look at my old records which showed I had narcolepsy, hypersomnia and central apnea, but he then did his own tests which showed the same things. His notes, however, claimed that I didn't have these conditions, though the test results clearly showed I did, and that it was all in my head. He would not return any of my phone calls, emails or letters. he then called my primary doctor and completely made up lies that I had been through rehab twice when, in fact, I never have. I asked for proof of this which they couldn't give me. So, now I have incorrect medical records following me. I have filed a report with the Medical Board and I will do everything in my power to keep him from destroying another person's medical credibility and life.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Unprofessional, uninformed excuse
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Uninformed, unprofessional excuse for a doctor

Please consider the reviews before seeing this doctor. I would highly recommend you go elsewhere. He is a completely self-centered, unprofessional, un ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Realist

Providing medical care to numerous people with different personality styles is often very challenging---some with minor problems believe their problems are so unique that no one is going to be able to provide adequate care. I am realistic about waiting time, and plan to relax and or read a book or magazine while I wait, so timing is not an issue, as I always take enough time from my work schedule for doctor appointments. I have had a few serious medical issues and Dr. Lucia and the staff have been professional and caring. I believe that Dr. Lucia is extremely knowledgible, compassionate, and provides an excellent quality of care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lucia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sparks, NV.

  • Dr. Christina Szot

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sparks, NV 0 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Karen Mcdermott

    Internal Medicine

    Sparks, NV 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Hamid Shakeri

    Dr. Hamid Shakeri

    Internal Medicine

    Sparks, NV 0.88 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    19