Overall Review

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
He is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Great
He's great sometimes he takes a while thats because he has 3x as many people everyday than a 50 mi distance great recommend going there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Give this doctor a miss
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He left his wife and five children for his the nurse called Sara Pauley who worked in his office, his wife was sick she he started the affair with this woman,it is a disgrace the way these pair have acted in the surgery. Give him a miss and find a decent doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mike is a very careing dr he takes the time to get to know his patchents, I have moved to another state and miss him very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
I wouldn't take my dog to see this doctor. His nurse is rude, I sometimes wait over an hour and then might not even see him. He is never there and he always seems like he has other things to do. Needs to get his personal life together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Dr is great BUT
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very good bedside manor. Very smart, and explains everything in easy detail. BUT! the front desk staff are rude uncaring.. I lost my insurance and had taken a couple family members to see luft. I was told that if I had "talked to the doctor about anything pertaining to me that they was going to charge me!" they jumped the gun and was very nasty.. I have had a on going problem and Dr luft refused to write or sign anything having to do with my problem he passed the buck! so I have found another doctor who will care about me and my needs. I would not take my dog to this clinic with the nasty and rude people who work there..very unhappy with this office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Wonderful Doctor, always takes time for his patients and really goes above and beyond for his patients. Very caring.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff, easy to work with. They all are very friendly and caring. Dr. Luft is a wonderful doctor. He truly cares about his patients, no m ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have decided to transfer to a different clinic. He is never in the office and he seems to have a problem keeping other providers in his office. I am sick and tired of waiting well over 45 minutes for a 2 minute exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly suggest staying away from this provider. i sometimes have waited well over 1 1/2 hours to be seen to only get 1 or 2 minutes of his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Best Doctor Around
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Luft spends about 4 times as long with me as opposed to previous doctors I have seen. His staff always seems to work me in and even if that means Dr Luft has to stay late. With my ailments, I am sure lucky to have found Dr Luft as I was starting to feel hopeless. He seems so caring and concerned and is even very friendly (he does not have that Dr attitude). I hope we never loose him in our community, he is sure an asset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very good bedside manor. Very smart, and explains everything in easy detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Luft, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ida Grove, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Vande Vegte

19 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Sinnott

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Veltri

19 years experience

4.2 of 5